Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Lutheran School 1

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
Faith Lutheran School is closing after the 2011-12 school year. After prayerful consideration, Faith decided once again to close the elementary school. The pre-school will remain open.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
My children attend Faith Lutheran Preschool full time. They are happy and well adjusted. The preschool teachers are very good and care about the children. My son is more than prepared for kindergarten and is beginning to read as well as write his first and last name. My daughter can be very strong willed and the teachers are patient and make her feel safe and secure. The preschool offers many different schedules for families from 2 days a week preschool to 5 days a week with after school care. My children enjoy school and attending chapel on Wednesdays. You do not need to be a member of the church to attend the school. I am very happy with the experience we have at Faith Lutheran.


Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
My son is a student at Faith Lutheran, and he loves going to school. Since the class sizes are small, the teachers can focus on helping each student excel at each level. I can't say enough positive things about the teaching staff a the school, they truly care about each students success. I am very plaesed with the values that are being taught at this school. Each student is expected to treat other as they would like to be treated. They also have a "Caught being Kind" recognition that rewards students who were observed doing something nice for another student without being asked.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Faith Lutheran is an outstanding school. Beyond the locally unmatched focus on values, personal responsibility, and religion -- Faith educates kids to higher standard. Children are very engaged in school activities, and due to the very small class size, are encouraged to excel to their personal limits. Homework is significant but good, and parental involvement is expected/encouraged.

Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
Faith Lutheran is a great place to send your kids. The teacher to student ratio is low and the core knowledge curriculum leads to greater student comprehension on a variety of subjects. The only problem the school has is acquiring adequate funds; currently the church is paying for the difference between profits and losses. I would also like to point out that the information on this web page is incorrect; Faith Lutheran School currently goes up to the 4th grade and they will be adding a grade level every year until they reach 8th. Attending this school has been a very positive experience for both my children!


Faith Lutheran School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a parent
Our youngest son attended Faith Lutheran from sixth grade through eighth. The principal and teachers were all excellent. There was a lot of homework but it wasn't long before our son was use to it. That also gave him a great advantage so when he went to high school it didn't seem overwhelming. Small class size - never more than 8 students so there was more one on one time with the teachers and our son learned more. Christian based education, weekly worship, prayers in the classroom, students totally immersed in church activities. It was wonderful. Really made me wish I had just started him out from Kindergarten. Can't say enough good things about Faith.

Faith Lutheran School 3

Posted October 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Faith Lutheran School 3

Posted March 02, 2004
- a parent
I have sent five children through Faith and although the leadership (principal) isn't great right now the core values and high learning standards have always been excellent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Lutheran School
4000 San Juan Avenue, Fair Oaks, CA  95628
(916) 961-4252
Last modified Faith Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Faith Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top