Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Nelda Mundy Elementary School

Public | K-6 | 832 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

58 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 30, 2013

The new second grade teacher is the best, friendly, caring and genuinely concerned for our children. Thanks for hiring such wonderful teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2013

It is truly sad how this school can be the worst for our kids! Administrator and teachers alike have only ONE purpose for our kids! That is to learn the answers to the test! Forget any true academic teaching to our kids at all! Our kids are the ones that will suffer in the long run!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2013

This school is the best! The scores are high and every time a kid gets better at math or ELA! 300 kids got 600 and 5 got double 600! And lots if kids got honor roll and a 4.0! There's no bullying because everyone is nice and if someone is a new student everyone shows them where to go and is immediately friends. Everyone is basically friends. No ones ever left out and the teachers become your friends, too. Though the playground is small and can use some tweaks here and there its great, and there is a huge grassy area to play in! This is the top elementary school in the county, no the district. It's absolutely wonderful!! I highly recommend you send your child to this school.


Posted March 8, 2013

I have a child in the second grade who attends Nelda Mundy and I have to say her teacher is the "worst" of them all. She is not organized; she is not held accountable for her lack of teaching my child and she does not communicate with me, via email, phone calls, etc. The primary method and focus seems to be on "test taking" and not teaching standards/concepts. I am truly disappointed in this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2013

This is a great school, the teachers, principal and staff are all so dedicated, organized and they have a system that works!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2011

this is the best elementary school you will ever go to!!!!! there is NO bullying and everyone is nice. they have strict rules but a lot of fun activities. top school of the district no doubt. everyone encourages your student to do the best they can. CST scores= AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS SCHOOL AND I KNOW YOUR STUDENT WILL TOO. 6TH GRADE CLASS OF 2010-2011 SHOUT OUT!


Posted September 7, 2011

My child attended this school last year. He really enjoyed it for the most part but I did not like the general feel of the school. Traffic is a mess. There is a slew of focus on testing ( good thing) but it's mostly worksheets, worksheets. No hands on activities, no fun experiments, discovery stations, or actual "let's help Tommy think for himself" Instead, teachers are pretty much driven to deliver their curriculum to the students in a wham slam' -memorize this, copy that and burn it in your memory' attitude so they can just throw it back out on state tests so the school can get more funding. As a result, your child will do a lot of memorizing,busy work that focuses on standards but if you want your child to actually try to think for himself and not just do worksheet after worksheet, supplement with something intelligent and go to the library. The positives: A safe and clean school, high quality teachers,nice new principal (although you'll have to explain any of your concerns in a matter of a few minutes before you get rushed out the door....she is very nice but needs to be a little more gracious with her time during parent meetings. Glad we are finally graduated from Nelda.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2011

Great for those of you who can afford to purchase a home in that area. They don't have open enrollment nor are they on the choice list for no child left behind act. It seem segregation at its best and when I write a well thought out letter to the district I am ignored. Your on notice Mundy, I am having a few people look into this matter. 2011
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 31, 2011

This is definitely a great school overall. I have both of my boys at this school, one finishing 4th grade and the other graduating 6th grade. They both have been here since Kindergarten. I have nothing but positive things to say about the quality of education, the diversity of the school, the support and care of the principal/teachers/staff towards the students, and (as previously stated) the sense of community. I love it here as much as my children do!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2009

I am an parent and My child comes home everyday and says 'i had a great time!' She talks about what she learned and everything and also is ready to go to Green Valley next year
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 3, 2009

Wow! We went to back to school night for our daughter in K and son in 4th. What a terrific school. I am very impressed with the teachers and staff. They are extremely organized and energetic. They seem to care very much about students and their education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2009

Nelda Mundy is a great school. The teachers are awesome and the parental involvement is wonderful. My girls love their school and are always excited about learning. The families that attend Nelda Mundy are very nice and united. The staff and administration are great. I feel my children are getting a great education and sense of community at this school. I agree, Nelda Mundy is by far the best school in the district. The parental involvement says it all!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2009

Our experience at Nelda Mundy has been nothing but positive. The Principal is fabulous and a pleasure to work with, as well as the teachers and office staff. I look forward to my son starting kindergarten next year and only hope for the same great experience that we have had with our daughter. I am proud to be part of such a unique school dedicated to the betterment of the children. Way to go Mrs. Cherry and staff!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2009

I have been a Nelda Mundy parent for the last 9 years and feel that from Bill Stockman to Kristen Cherry and Julie Reece, my experience has been nothing but positive. All of the teachers and staff make the children first priority. My kids love going to school and that says a lot about the school! Years ago the office staff was rude, but now they have been replaced with friendly and helpful staff members. I couldn't be happier with the education my children are receiving and would highly reccommend this school to anyone moving to this area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2009

first year here and last. not happy, I think the principal is to young. when you try to question some of there teaching techniques, you get a lot of back peddling.no one could really answer me. I have older children who have gone to other schools where we have felt welcomed and the principals have always had open door policy, but here at nelda mundy as a parent I have not felt no open door policy with the principal. I too feel they are all about money and numbers. If your child does not hold straight A's they don't want to deal with it. It's either the parents or the students fault that they are not holding an A. Because a B is not good enough for nelda mundy. I know because we just went through this.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2009

I have had children at this school for the past 7 years. All their teachers were outstanding! My youngest will graduate from here next year and I will miss the staff, the teachers and the close knit community that we have come to know and love. It is by far the best school in the district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2009

We have been at this fantastic school for 3 years now and have loved every aspect of it. There is a reason it is the highest scoring school in Fairfield, and all of the staff members there work hard to make sure our kids' needs are met! The new administration change went off without a hitch and, though we miss Mr. Stockman, the Principal and VP are great!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 12, 2009

This is our first year here. Not to happy. The teachers that i have ran across have been rude. The new princibal.Will say anything to make you happy at the time, but will not follow through. They care more for money andhigh scores. Maybe they need to clean house. Not to friendly in the office.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2009

This is our first year in the School and I'm am more than pleased with the education my son in recieving. The Teachers Parents and Principal all seem to working together to create this Wonderful Safe school....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 26, 2009

As with the past 4 years at Nelda Mundy, I couldn t be happier. Sad to see Mr. Stockman leave but very happy with Mrs. Cherry and new VP. Lot of activities for the children and this year s parent club is outstanding with some past seasoned members and new energetic parents. This school is by far the best school in FSUSD. We are truly privileged to have people from Principal Cherry to the school janitor Mark, and everyone in-between.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

950

Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

950

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-7

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

10 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

10 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

132 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
87%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

132 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
92%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

122 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
69%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

121 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
91%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
85%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
86%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
85%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
93%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
90%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

104 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

104 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
84%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Females91%
Males92%
African American71%
Asiann/a
Filipino100%
Hispanic or Latino95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Students with disability71%
Students with no reported disability94%
English learner83%
Fluent-English proficient and English only93%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)89%
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to state96%

Math

All Students94%
Females94%
Males94%
African American71%
Asiann/a
Filipino100%
Hispanic or Latino100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)95%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disability79%
Students with no reported disability96%
English learner92%
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)100%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate91%
Parent education - declined to state96%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students83%
Females83%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asian92%
Filipino82%
Hispanic or Latino63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)85%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability83%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate77%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)77%
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students98%
Females97%
Males98%
African Americann/a
Asian100%
Filipino94%
Hispanic or Latino89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability97%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only97%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate100%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)96%
Parent education - college graduate98%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students88%
Females93%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino88%
Hispanic or Latino94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)87%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate69%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)95%
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate87%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students93%
Females93%
Males93%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino94%
Hispanic or Latino94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)95%
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability93%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only94%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate92%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)100%
Parent education - college graduate89%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students90%
Females92%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino90%
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability92%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)81%
Parent education - college graduate93%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students95%
Females92%
Males98%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino100%
Hispanic or Latino85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)97%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability96%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only96%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)88%
Parent education - college graduate98%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate94%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students89%
Females82%
Males96%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipino93%
Hispanic or Latino77%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)86%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability90%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)85%
Parent education - college graduate95%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students92%
Females92%
Males91%
African American80%
Asiann/a
Filipino95%
Hispanic or Latino100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disability55%
Students with no reported disability96%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only91%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate93%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)88%
Parent education - college graduate90%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students89%
Females90%
Males89%
African American80%
Asiann/a
Filipino95%
Hispanic or Latino81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)90%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disability45%
Students with no reported disability95%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate86%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)88%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
White 36%
Hispanic 17%
Two or more races 12%
Asian 9%
Black 8%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 16%N/AN/A
English language learners 6%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 7%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Kristen Cherry
Fax number
  • (707) 863-7927

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Individually guided instruction

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

570 Vintage Valley Drive
Fairfield, CA 94534
Website: Click here
Phone: (707) 863-7920

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT