Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Valley Middle School 2

Posted November 22, 2013
- a community member
This is a overall good school. Their disciplinary actions are very unreasonable. Once I got a refurl for going to bathroom without a pass. Their rules are way too strict! If the school didn't give out so many refurls, it'd be WAY better!

Green Valley Middle School 3

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
My child is on the honor roll in this school. Some teachers need to learn how to communicate with parents better; phone calls, email were not returned. My child was attacked in the cafeteria, assailant was escorted out by the principal himself. No names were taken, no phone calls were made. Made it look like it was group of students goofing around, my child never knew the other kid. Wrote a letter to the district and was told that statistically suspension is low in that school..duh..if the principal doesn't do his job when suspension is warranted, statistics will be low. I guess if the punch connected he could have acted differently. I am just a proud parent that my child knows how to defend himself and was able to disable that bully. Really glad that we are leaving that school district. Rodriguez high doesn't look any better.


Green Valley Middle School 1

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Green Valley Middle School 3

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
GVMS is a good academic school. There are lots of smart students who help other students. There also is a lot of put-downs at this school.

Green Valley Middle School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone to GVMS and will be graduating this June. Overwall, our experience has been nothing put positive. There are a couple of teachers that need to be replaced and the communication isn't always the best, but with teenagers involved , I'm not sure it is always the schools fault. Mr. Hubbs is a great Principal and is very involved with the school and its students! I hope hight school will be as positive.


Green Valley Middle School 2

Posted April 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Valley Middle School 4

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's first time in public school. She's been attending private school since preschool. She loves this school. she didn't have any problem adjusting. She enjoyed her teachers and continued to excel in all her academics with 4.2 G.P.A. I myself as a parent volunteered in the parent club and will do it again next year. By far, it's been a great changed of school when it comes to private and public in preparation for good colleges.


Green Valley Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Valley Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Green Valley for a total of 2 years. And she loves it. There are great teachers and staff and also a clean campus. I would prefer anyone who is looking for a good middle school to go to this is the one.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Valley Middle School
1350 Gold Hill Road, Fairfield, CA  94534
(707) 646-7000
Last modified Green Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Valley Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top