Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Green Valley Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Booker, Mrs. Love , and Mr. Montz are excellent teachers. They challenge the kids through their class assignments and homework. I feel their classes prepare my student to handle high school and college level work. They demand commitment, focus, and dedication from their students and I feel my kid will be better prepare for his next step because of them. Thank you to each and every one of you for your dedication in striving to keep our students competitive with the rest of the world.

Green Valley Middle School 4

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My son loves Mr. Morace's English 7 class. He always talks about how Mr. Morace makes the class fun and engaging. He looks forward to his class each day. I myself have found Mr. Morace to be an excellent teacher that loves what he does and shows interest in each and every student. He has gone above and beyond in keeping me abreast of information such as quizzes, exams, and has always found time to answer my emails. You can't get better than Mr. Morace! Thank you Mr. Morace for keeping our kids engaged!


Green Valley Middle School 2

Posted November 22, 2013
- a community member
This is a overall good school. Their disciplinary actions are very unreasonable. Once I got a refurl for going to bathroom without a pass. Their rules are way too strict! If the school didn't give out so many refurls, it'd be WAY better!

Green Valley Middle School 3

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
My child is on the honor roll in this school. Some teachers need to learn how to communicate with parents better; phone calls, email were not returned. My child was attacked in the cafeteria, assailant was escorted out by the principal himself. No names were taken, no phone calls were made. Made it look like it was group of students goofing around, my child never knew the other kid. Wrote a letter to the district and was told that statistically suspension is low in that school..duh..if the principal doesn't do his job when suspension is warranted, statistics will be low. I guess if the punch connected he could have acted differently. I am just a proud parent that my child knows how to defend himself and was able to disable that bully. Really glad that we are leaving that school district. Rodriguez high doesn't look any better.

Green Valley Middle School 3

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
GVMS is a good academic school. There are lots of smart students who help other students. There also is a lot of put-downs at this school.


Green Valley Middle School 4

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone to GVMS and will be graduating this June. Overwall, our experience has been nothing put positive. There are a couple of teachers that need to be replaced and the communication isn't always the best, but with teenagers involved , I'm not sure it is always the schools fault. Mr. Hubbs is a great Principal and is very involved with the school and its students! I hope hight school will be as positive.

Green Valley Middle School
no rating

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughter's first time in public school. She's been attending private school since preschool. She loves this school. she didn't have any problem adjusting. She enjoyed her teachers and continued to excel in all her academics with 4.2 G.P.A. I myself as a parent volunteered in the parent club and will do it again next year. By far, it's been a great changed of school when it comes to private and public in preparation for good colleges.

Green Valley Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Green Valley for a total of 2 years. And she loves it. There are great teachers and staff and also a clean campus. I would prefer anyone who is looking for a good middle school to go to this is the one.


Green Valley Middle School
no rating

Posted April 08, 2007
- a student
Im an 8th grader at Green Valley Middl School and I love this school!!! ir=t is one of the best schools I have ever been to and I love it! My only complaint is that the WEB policy isnt very clear and practiced considering all the fights and bullying. But other thn that I think GV rox! Go GV students!

Green Valley Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2007
- a student
Oh My Gosh! I am An 8th grader at Green Valley Middle and I have to admit that I love that school. Going to high school next year will be sad because I've grown to love my school. I know that I can Always feel safe at Green Valley and I love the college like campus. My school is nominated for the distinguished school award and I truly hope that we win. THe only bad thing that I can say about the school is that the princible doesn't do a very good job at princible-ing but the teachers are great. One in particular{Ms.Toll} is the best teacher/role-model ever. She is truly the only teacher who has made an impact on my life. Go GVMS! You Know!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Valley Middle School
1350 Gold Hill Road, Fairfield, CA  94534-6422
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (707) 646-7000
Last modified Green Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top