Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Fallbrook, CA
Students enrolled: 185
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted September 17, 2014
- a teacher
RAI Online is a great little school for families looking for a homeschool alternative to traditional public schools. We are a K-12 school, and tuition-free to families in San Diego, Riverside, Orange and Imperial County. Our credentialed teachers work with your students online to help them reach their academic goals. Our students work independently and at their own pace through our online curriculum, but have access to teachers in online Learning Labs and online Personal Instruction sessions throughout the week. Students can work at the pace that is right for them! We offer high school AP classes through the UC Scout Program. We have field trips and social activities to help our students feel a sense of school community. If you're looking for an online school, we encourage you to come to RAI. Learn From Here!
1 person found this helpful

Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a teacher
RAI Online Charter School Provides small class sizes, which increase student learning!!!!! RAI also offers plenty of field trip opportunities for students, so that they may meet other students and interact one-on-one with teachers and staff.


Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a community member
RAI is a school that embraces families and students on an individual level. We offer learning plans individual learning plans to insure each student has the best opportunity to excel. Teachers assist students one on one as needed. Each student grows at the pace they are able. RAI also provides many opportunities to connect with peers outside the classroom environment. Monthly field trips and student body activities facilitate learning beyond the classroom as well as building relationships with peers and staff members. Our families are involved in their students' education and make connections with staff as well as other families that encourage academic success. RAI Online Charter school works hard to create and good balance of cutting edge technology and face to face growth experiences. It is the best of educational experiences !

Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted July 12, 2013
- a teacher
RAI Online Charter School is unique, with both teachers and parents wearing many hats in order to inspire and teach the students of our school. We offer live online classes where the students, teachers, and parents work together to create a high quality education for each students.

Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a teacher
RAI is a great alternative to traditional brick-and-mortar education for K-12th grades. We offer synchronous (online, interactive, real-time) classes where students and teachers are able to work together. Students access classes from an environment of their choosing, typically home, making it safe for students. Parents, teachers, and students act as a team to ensure each student reaches their potential at their own pace and style of learning. The social activities and field trips provided by teachers and the ASB allow for students to develop rich social interactions with the RAI community of friends, families and teachers. Through Personal Learning Plans for each student we have a plan to continuously improve student outcomes.


Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
RAI My daughter has been going to this school for 3yrs now. She is ahead in all of her subjects and this school will give you as much as your child can handle including AP classes for college bound highschoolers LOVE IT and so does my daughter ...thank you RAI

Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Wanted to put in a good word for RAI. The teachers and office staff were so incredibly helpful even after I had to withdraw my daughter from this excellent school. My daughter did well the first semester but due to some external influences did not maintain her work habits or grades. The teachers were so very helpful in trying to get her back on track, contacting me regularly to give me updates and always so positive in their approach to helping her return to study and good grades. Unfortunately, I had no alternative but to put my daughter back in a brick and mortar school but it was not due to the teachers or staff at RAI. Thank you so very much for all your help. Keep up the good work. And, Thank You for finding alternative sites for the variety of state required testing times. Those were greatly appreciated! Go Purdue !!!

Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
We love this school. This is our daughter's 3rd year here and we love the teachers and the principal and the classroom and the curriculum and everything! Very caring and qualified teachers and staff! We recommend this school to everyone!


Rai Online Charter School 5

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
This school has all the advantages of a home-school but also has qualified teachers and staff to help parents. I also like that we can monitor exactly what our kids are learning and how they're doing so the parents still have a role in our children's education.

Rai Online Charter School 1

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
Teachers don't listen to students. I've had to call up multiple times just to get a simple answer to why my child was graded the grade when I sat down and verified every answer was correct the teacher STILL did not correct this. Teachers are hard to contact and refuse to cooperate. TERRIBLE school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rai Online Charter School
5253 Fifth Street, Fallbrook, CA  92028
(760) 451-8228
Last modified Rai Online Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rai Online Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top