Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gold Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
BEWARE! Principal is a politician. I agree with previous posters that he is nice. But his assets end there. Watch out for that certain 2nd grade teacher. She destroyed my child's will to learn. You won't find a friendlier office staff anywhere and the parents at this school are wonderful. I noticed several previous negative posts have been erased and only the positive remain......

Gold Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
Gold Ridge is a great school with wonderful caring teachers. The Principal is really friendly. Parking seems to be an issue but it seems that way at all schools.


Gold Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Gold Ridge Elementary school is a wonderful place for kids to learn basic education and new concepts. The environment in the school is amazing. To me following are the key things that make a school successful in building feature leaders and innovators. To me, Gold Ridge is on top in executing these key steps. 1. Experienced teachers to teach required subjects and provide knowledge 2. Good facility to support a school system 3. Using advanced technologies for teaching 4. Grooming students to meet challenging and advanced programs 5. Communication with parents periodically about students and school updates such as common core programs, Academic events, Science fair, Sports events etc 6. Safe and healthy environment Both my kids did their schooling here and we are very satisfied with everything they offer. I strongly feel now the time has come for the schools in California to advance their teaching methods, teaching media and gear towards Common Core. Also teachers need training to adopt to common core style quickly so that student can continue to get the best education from Gold Ridge always!!!

Gold Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school in the whole wide world. The office staff is amazing. The principal is wonderful. The teachers are the best in Folsom. This school gets a 10 from me.

Gold Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Mrs Kunstel and Mrs Guillen are wonderful Kindergartener teachers. My son is learning so much from them! The first time I came on campus I was greeted by the principal. Very friendly school.


Gold Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school. I have 2 kids in K and 1st grades, and both their teachers are exceptional. The new principal is excellent as well, caring, he seems to be on top of everything going around at school. Unfortunately, this is not our home school, I wish our kids could stay there the entire elementary education.

Gold Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2012
- a parent
Last yr. we had Mrs. Saxen for first grade. She really went the extra mile with the kids teaching them reading to include coming in early every day to kick start a group of children that were having a slow start. Its teachers like her that motivate our children that really impress me!

Gold Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers! at every grade level! Kids have enjoyed every teacher they've had, and love to go to all the school activities.


Gold Ridge Elementary School 3

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
the teachers are great here. The 3stars are for the teachers and zero for the new principal and his staff. He is a micro-manager and has no management skills.

Gold Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
This is such a wonderful school! Our two daughters have thrived here. Everyone--the principal, teachers, custodians, office staff, etc. is dedicated to our students. I can't say enough great things about Gold Ridge! (And they do have tables for the kids to eat lunch at. How strange someone wrote that!) The streets are only crowded at drop-off/pick-up time. It's not difficult to park your car and walk your child to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gold Ridge Elementary School
735 Halidon Way, Folsom, CA  95630
(916) 984-5151
Last modified Gold Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gold Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top