Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Theodore Judah Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Conte is the best 4th grade teacher! Her students love her for her sense of humor, her patience with them and most of all believing in them and never giving up on them. Thank you for all you hard work and support of the students.

Theodore Judah Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Based on the interactions and behavioral instructions I have seen students receive from the educators at this school.


Theodore Judah Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
We have been part of the Theodore Judah school family for the last 4 years and can say first hand it has been a great experience. The Principal, Mr. Peterson, is very involved and is active in all the school’s day to day activities and events. The administrative front office staff are always helpful and pleasant . Our child has had amazing teachers in every grade. These teachers work hard to provide a solid academic education for the kids and make education fun and engaging. Theodore Judah also has a wonderful PTA, run by an amazing group of parents who throughout the year organize, plan and put on a multitude of fun activities and after school programs for the students and their families to participate in. We are proud to be part of the Theodore Judah family. Kudos Theodore Judah! Keep up the good work!

Theodore Judah Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 kids in this school and having been through 2 other schools in town (including one private one), I have found this school to be the best. The reason is not only the Gateway Academy and its advanced curriculum but its dedicated and enthusiastic teachers and principal Mr. Peterson. Keep up the good work!

Theodore Judah Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2014
- a parent
Theodore Judah school is a great community. The school principal, Mr. Peterson is very involved and dynamic; he knows all students by name, greets them, and always available for questions and comments. The staff in this school is wonderful, teachers are very professional and work hard for their students' success and development. One thing that is noticeable on campus is parents' involvement; parents are always welcome to join classroom parties or field trips. In addition, our PTA is amazing with all the activities they arrange for the school through out the year. Also, my kids had the opportunity to be part of one of the after school clubs offered by the school, chess club. Chess club was a great opportunity to learn the rules of chess and play with other students. Over all, we had a great experience in this school and my kids like to go to school and learn a lot.


Theodore Judah Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
The overriding difference between this school and most other public or private schools, is the principal Mr. Peterson makes himself readily available to the children and parents. He knows every kid`s name and personally takes the time to interact with them in a consistent manner. He is in front of the school greeting the children, escorting them across the street, assisting them with any requests as well as repeating this activity in the afternoon when school has ended. I challenge anyone at any school to say their administrator does the same. This professional ethic carries over to the teachers, who are phenomenal in their approach to developing the students desire to learn. They actively prepare them for middle school, the next level of education, by giving them assignments that challenge them by using computers for research, presentations and weekly homework. The Gateway Academy for those students with extra educational needs above the normal classroom standards, provides curriculum above common core with opportunities for group work, and individual growth in public speaking and topic exploration. A great choice for any parent!

Theodore Judah Elementary School 1

Posted January 13, 2014
- a community member
Theodora Judah: I am very disappointed in this school. In grades 3rd and lower, the school looks the other way on student behavior. Bulling, name calling, physical hitting and kicking. Teachers teaching academics are great. But physical safety of students lacking. I would never recommend this school.

Theodore Judah Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2014
- a parent
Awesome...only school in county and nearest area with Academy Program ...Principal Mr. Peterson is very dynamic and good...I think getting in this school is tough nowadays ...


Theodore Judah Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
We just absolutely love this school! It is now our 4th year and we are so pleased to see how it is so fruitful and multiplying by the year! Our principle Mr. Peterson is a wonderful influence and mentor to the kids as well as the rest of the staff. It feels more like a family then a school! We are so blessed to have this as our homeschool and look forward to the years to come!

Theodore Judah Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Theodore Judah is a wonderful school. Its very clean and orderly. I love the teachers and my daughter seems very happy indeed !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Theodore Judah Elementary School
101 Dean Way, Folsom, CA  95630-2801
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (916) 983-4469
Last modified Theodore Judah Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top