Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

714 students|Fontana Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sierra Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My son is a model student because teachers are always helping to overcome, and the effort has been pretty good and shows a botton, SAT scores we have had the best results in the area and see smiling faces and proud of the effort that put in each day. I have been particularly to help the school to be the best not only in the area, but across the U.S.

Sierra Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Sierra Lakes Elementary School, Fontana, CA has been an inspiration for my grandaughter she has advance tremendously because of the principal and teachers there. They really care.


Sierra Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
This School is GREAT! They work with you 110% to ensure your child's success. The School Principal and Staff are A+... From The Reynolds Family!

Sierra Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
My sons have been attending this school and I must say that most of their teachers have been great in teaching them to excel and more. As for the extra activities listed - this is news to me. Some teachers need to be taught not to use bad language in class.

Sierra Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
Awesome Teachers, love this school... Our son actually enjoys going to school and is always excited to go...


Sierra Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
This is our sixth year at Sierra Lakes Elementary. I am the most pleased with the presence of our new principal this year. She is involved everywhere and easily seen every day on campus, whether it be engaging in conversation with the fifth graders or opening a snack bag for a kindergartener at lunchtime. The PTA is all a buzz and more parents are involved this year than any other year, probably due to the PTa president always asking parents to get involved, in any way possible. She has increased membership by 75% this year. There is alot to be said about the great group of parents that are involved at this school.

Sierra Lakes Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
The school has great teachers and it is a very safe school.

Sierra Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2010
- a parent
Love this school now even more now that we have a new principal that really seems to care and is actively involved in all aspects of the school. Volunteer your time and really get involved as much as you can. That makes all the difference in the world!


Sierra Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
I love Sierra Lakes Elementary. Tons of great teachers, tons of great, involved parents, great kids and families and my kids are safe and happy here. You get what you put in and I try to volunteer my time and I get along with my kids' teachers.

Sierra Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
My children have attended Sierra Lakes for four years now and we are very happy with the teachers and principal. I can only speak for the past years, since we just received a new principal but they have been phenomenal. The kids are learning so much, and our test scores show that their hard work is paying off. SL is one of the best school's in the district, so there's not much to complain about. We have been to several other schools, and SL is the best as far as diversity and the sense of community. I have never heard of any of the negative issues that people have posted on this website, except for overcrowding which is a result of budget cuts, but that's an issue with the state not our school. I would recommend this school to anyone who is interested in moving to Fontana.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sierra Lakes Elementary School
5740 Avenal Place, Fontana, CA  92336-5673
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (909) 357-5270
Last modified Sierra Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top