Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,482 students|Fontana Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Summit High School 1

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
Mr. Eric McDaniel is an SDC Teacher who doesn't belong in a Special Ed program to teach students with special needs. He needs more than a training, he needs God. If he believes in God maybe he'll have a heart not to discriminate student with special needs.

Summit High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Tuttle and Mr. Torres, both teachers go above and beyond just teaching math....they take their time on educating the kids about the "RIGHT"choices to take for the future.


Summit High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
My son has a lot of homework but its the choice that he took because of AP classes.

Summit High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
They are fair to all students when it comes to academic, but still have a lot to learn about treating all student-athletes fair no matter what sports you are involve in.

Summit High School 5

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
ASB is great at getting kids involve. Teachers are easy to get a hold of either by way of email or in person. I see a lot of negative reviews on how students dress or how the school doesnt push the kids to learn.....well it is a public school which means that the teachers hands are tied, all they can do is teach the kids that want to learn and there's not much they can do if the parents do not want to get involve or push there kids to take harder classes such as A.P. or Honors. Thats the beauty of public school, we the parents along with our kids and teachers are responsible on what the future can be and not how much money you can raise for the school.......Again, Great school. I have walked around the campus as a parent visitor and I can tell you that the kids get along and very diverse group of students..I wish that all the parents would take the time to get to know the faculties, administrators, and get involve in the school instead of treating the schools as a day care......GO SKYHAWKS.


Summit High School 3

Posted September 07, 2014
- a community member
Both my brothers graduated from here, but there is too much violence here and I see girls walking around wearing bandeaus, and shorts so short they might as well wear underwear, rules really arent enforced. My brother alnost didnt graduate because they dont really care if u do bad or dont turn in work they just let you go on with life. My brother wasnt learing really well here. They really dont care which is the reason I decided to go to rancho it is great

Summit High School 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
This School isn't that great students don't show much respect towards each other.Rules are broken on a daily basis.To top it off they're facilities aren't all that good,They have good sports teams but sadly some don't have a field to actually play home games,I'm just saying the football team that wins a lot shouldn't have to share the field with A.B. Miller High School.

Summit High School 4

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
Was worried about my child attending Summit based on information was reading and hearing. I have to say all of that has been false. The teachers here do utilize Zangle & return emails. My child-freshmen did state that it seems like rules are not enforced & that is sad when a student is saying this so that does worry-so I do wish that the Admin. team and security were on the ball with enforcing the rules. Dress code, hats and so forth.


Summit High School 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a community member
I am a Student attending Summit High .... I've been attending this school since my freshmen year :) I have always had the most fun with friends and teachers at school, they always have great events like rallys, games and music on every Friday in the middle of the quad. Now being a SENIOR Class of 2012 I am glad to say that I will be graduatting in the best high school in the IE!!! Not only have we won CIFs for football and won Nationals with our chearleading team but we always make it far with all our other sports (crosscountry/track/soccor/baceball/softball/teniss/water polo ect..) Oh but it gets better than that we also always get first place in most of our band conserts, well for thoses that are into band and madrigal. Summit is just such a great place to be during your high school years from the great teachers that teach great topics to the amazing faculty. Summit is one place you'll never forget!!! GO SKYHAWKS!! class of 2012!!! "who's the best class and who's graduating??" ONE TWO THATS WHO!!! --Ana Barcenas SENIOR at Summit High

Summit High School 1

Posted April 18, 2012
- a community member
There are fights here a lot. And i hate it when every body makes a big deal about it . That is why i had to leave and went to Kaiser. So far its GREAT! The teachers are awesome and most students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Summit High School
15551 Summit Avenue, Fontana, CA  92336-4605
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (909) 357-5950
Last modified Summit High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top