Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

21 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 3

Posted May 01, 2015
- a parent
This school, probably like any other has its pros and cons. I think it's awesome there is a preschool that teaches about God and has chapel. I also like the class work they have and that they are given homework. However, the supervision is highly lacking. Yes, kids will be kids, but I think there needs to be a higher ratio of staff to students. There are usually 2 staff, but sometimes one will be busy with something or on break, so it goes down to 1. My kid has gotten hurt physically and has also told me about verbal abuse from other kids. I wish that more staff would be more aware of these things. Sometimes I see the staff busy talking to each other or doing paperwork while the kids are playing. This can cause unnecessary trouble. In the end, I like the way they involve parents/families and I think this school has a lot of potential. Just please, improve on the supervision!!!

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
I Love this Preschool-Day Care, My baby girls is been there since she was 2 year old. The teachers are wonderful lovely with your kids and the amazing things is that they teach them a lot of important things that sometimes we think are not the important. like that Jesus love us all, about caring each other, be polite, have respect, pray for every meal, and she is almost reading God Bless all the Mountain View Teachers ans Staff. Gloria Contreras.


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school. the director is very friendly and approachable. the teachers are awesome and were able to tame my strong willed 4 year old energetic boy; he can't wait to do his homework every day! my 2 year old daughter always gets emotional when i drop her off but there is always a friendly teacher to hug the tears away. they are awesome i never worry when i drop off the kids and they are so affordable!! the facility is clean and as good as another establishment where i was paying over $200 per week per child. i pay half of that now and get better results!! they feed the kids breakfast lunch and am and pm snacks. my son has nuts and seafood allergies and i never have to worry about him. kids are not sick often in this school. Hidden gem in fontana ca!

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff are always very welcoming and friendly when we drop off and pick up our son. Our son enjoys going to school and will ask what the letter on the week is. He has learned so much since he started school here 6 months ago. He is writing his name, know his shapes, he is counting and recognizing more number symbols. We are especially pleased that he is participating in classroom activities, he is starting to talk more, and recently started naming some peers at school. The structured, nurturing environment offered at Mt View Christian has helped our son learn and grow in all areas of development. We are so grateful to have found this school.

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is a Godsend! !8 years ago my son attended this school and now I have my daughter enrolled. I can't say enough good things about this school. When considering a place for your preschooler, check here first. You wont regret it.


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
Mountain View Christian was an answer to my prayers. I have put my child into multiple day cares and had a nannies as well. I have a free spirited wild child. She is bright and quick, but sassy and stubborn. Here is what works well at Mountain View Christian. 1. Routine and structure-- my daughter follows along because all of the children have been molded into a structure that they follow. 2. Christian Faith-- there is a balance of love and understanding that softens the structure. The children are taught about love, family, through the bible. 3. Clean-- the building is old, but the place is clean! They are constantly cleaning this building. 4. Miss Josie -- detail oriented, loving and dedicated to the children. In short there are some draw backs... your child may not want to leave and be upset over weekends like mine!

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for a year and 4 months. She has learned so much there. The first time she came home and quoted a full scripture I was proud, I had her repeat it over and over. It didnt stop there, she has learned alot of scripture, she knows bible stories too. The acadimic level is incrediable! The teachers are all so nice and very supportive. I thank the Lord for this school!

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
I think the reviewer in the December 27, 2011 comment is a disgruntled parent, probably of a child who misbehaved and/or has no structure at home. If you are looking for a school where your child can do whatever they want, talk back to adults and just generally misbehave and not try to learn anything, then Mountain View Christian Preschool is NOT the school for you.


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 1

Posted December 27, 2011
- a community member
This is the most unprofessional and unorganized school I have ever had the unfortunate experience of being involved with. School asseblies never start on time, communication between teachers and parents is minimal. To make things worse I have witnessed on more than one occasion children being physically and emotionally abused. The normal form of communication among teachers is to yell at the kids rather than talk to them. When I complained about this I was told it wasn't my concern. I absolutely would not recommed this school to anyone. If you love your children send them somewhere else.

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school. it is an excellent school indeed. Everyone there is very competent at what they do. You will not regret the money spent for your child in this school.

Nearby schools

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten
8833 Palmetto Avenue, Fontana, CA  92335
(909) 357-9377
Last modified Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grade K
Top