Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
I Love this Preschool-Day Care, My baby girls is been there since she was 2 year old. The teachers are wonderful lovely with your kids and the amazing things is that they teach them a lot of important things that sometimes we think are not the important. like that Jesus love us all, about caring each other, be polite, have respect, pray for every meal, and she is almost reading God Bless all the Mountain View Teachers ans Staff. Gloria Contreras.

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school. the director is very friendly and approachable. the teachers are awesome and were able to tame my strong willed 4 year old energetic boy; he can't wait to do his homework every day! my 2 year old daughter always gets emotional when i drop her off but there is always a friendly teacher to hug the tears away. they are awesome i never worry when i drop off the kids and they are so affordable!! the facility is clean and as good as another establishment where i was paying over $200 per week per child. i pay half of that now and get better results!! they feed the kids breakfast lunch and am and pm snacks. my son has nuts and seafood allergies and i never have to worry about him. kids are not sick often in this school. Hidden gem in fontana ca!


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff are always very welcoming and friendly when we drop off and pick up our son. Our son enjoys going to school and will ask what the letter on the week is. He has learned so much since he started school here 6 months ago. He is writing his name, know his shapes, he is counting and recognizing more number symbols. We are especially pleased that he is participating in classroom activities, he is starting to talk more, and recently started naming some peers at school. The structured, nurturing environment offered at Mt View Christian has helped our son learn and grow in all areas of development. We are so grateful to have found this school.

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is a Godsend! !8 years ago my son attended this school and now I have my daughter enrolled. I can't say enough good things about this school. When considering a place for your preschooler, check here first. You wont regret it.

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
Mountain View Christian was an answer to my prayers. I have put my child into multiple day cares and had a nannies as well. I have a free spirited wild child. She is bright and quick, but sassy and stubborn. Here is what works well at Mountain View Christian. 1. Routine and structure-- my daughter follows along because all of the children have been molded into a structure that they follow. 2. Christian Faith-- there is a balance of love and understanding that softens the structure. The children are taught about love, family, through the bible. 3. Clean-- the building is old, but the place is clean! They are constantly cleaning this building. 4. Miss Josie -- detail oriented, loving and dedicated to the children. In short there are some draw backs... your child may not want to leave and be upset over weekends like mine!


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school for a year and 4 months. She has learned so much there. The first time she came home and quoted a full scripture I was proud, I had her repeat it over and over. It didnt stop there, she has learned alot of scripture, she knows bible stories too. The acadimic level is incrediable! The teachers are all so nice and very supportive. I thank the Lord for this school!

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
I think the reviewer in the December 27, 2011 comment is a disgruntled parent, probably of a child who misbehaved and/or has no structure at home. If you are looking for a school where your child can do whatever they want, talk back to adults and just generally misbehave and not try to learn anything, then Mountain View Christian Preschool is NOT the school for you.

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 1

Posted December 27, 2011
- a community member
This is the most unprofessional and unorganized school I have ever had the unfortunate experience of being involved with. School asseblies never start on time, communication between teachers and parents is minimal. To make things worse I have witnessed on more than one occasion children being physically and emotionally abused. The normal form of communication among teachers is to yell at the kids rather than talk to them. When I complained about this I was told it wasn't my concern. I absolutely would not recommed this school to anyone. If you love your children send them somewhere else.


Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school. it is an excellent school indeed. Everyone there is very competent at what they do. You will not regret the money spent for your child in this school.

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school, my son comes home telling me of the great day he had. He bring beautiful crafts home and progress reports on weekends

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten
8833 Palmetto Avenue, Fontana, CA  92335
(909) 357-9377
Last modified Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grade K
Mountain View Christian Preschool And Kindergarten Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top