Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
East Heritage is a wonderful school. It has a talented yet approachable principal and a highly trained staff that is creative and caring. The student body is ethnically diverse but I see all students, parents and staff interacting in a positive manner. This is a Title I school with an API of 862! Outstanding. It has an active PTO which sponsors many Fundraisers and student-family activities. My son and I are very happy to be part of the school community.

East Heritage Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
I moved my 2 children here from private school 4 years ago because of the teacher support and rigorous academic program. I have been very pleased to be at East Heritage and a part of the constant API growth. GO EXPLORERS!!!


East Heritage Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
I have been at this school for over ten years with 3of my four children it is the school District that is exceptional the school is a very good school, but the continuous teacher turnover rate and the ridiculous discipline adherences in the playground can be frustrating to active healthy children wanting to play tag for example (not allowed). Overall some of the teachers are the best I have ever seen.

East Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
My son is iep and this school is by far the greatest school that my kids have gone to. In a short period my son advance from below grade to just under advanced level in 3 monthes. The staff is great and friendly.

East Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
After another year has gone by I can truly say that I couldn't be happier with the ways in which my student has been serviced. The principal has a passionate vision for children and it is seen everyday in her staff and students! I have and will continue to recommend this school to my friends and family!


East Heritage Elementary School 3

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
Overall I think this is an ok school.But if you are looking for high power academics and super energetic-innovative teaching, you are not going to find it here. This school has gone through a lot of changes in the pass six years, and I do not think the school has found its way yet. The test scores are dropping and the atmosphere is slipping into increase apathy from the parents. Also, some of the teachers appear less concern about the students and even a bit frustrated with the new administration and the new pupil diversity. My child has had a good experience at this school but I am very glad this is his last year there.

East Heritage Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2005
- a parent
We loved the school, hated to move away. Parent and teacher involvement was great.

East Heritage Elementary School 4

Posted July 06, 2005
- a parent
The school/teachers/PTA all work well together to make a great school. Although the size of the school might seem large, it truly feels like a family. Families are encouraged to participate in school functions such as 'Family Fun Night' which might include outdoor concerts or movies in the quad. We were very lucky to have the best teachers for our kids. They were always available for questions and other comments and made sure that our children received the best education.


East Heritage Elementary School 4

Posted June 28, 2005
- a student
I believe the school district is small and it is a great benefit to the children. The teachers really care. The diversity is great.

East Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
I felt the school has a strong academic focus that helps kids excel. The parent involvement is high. The classroom instruction is very coordinated so students can follow the same lesson plans.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Heritage Elementary School
14250 East Constitution Way, Fontana, CA  92336-3785
(909) 823-5696
Last modified East Heritage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Heritage Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top