Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Heritage Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 29, 2015
- a community member
No disipline, kids just run around wild. Saw some in trouble, then rewarded with pizza. What a week staff.

West Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
The staff, teachers and especially the principal Mr L are extremely caring and strive to help the betterment of the students .


West Heritage Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2014
- a teacher
I'm glad I'm leaving this place. It's been a nightmare from day one. Thank God.

West Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is absolutely amazing. As far as I'm concerned, it should be rated at 10. I am a teacher in another well recognized district, but have chosen to keep my kids at West. I have 2 kids that attend this school, one who has been here from k to 5. It starts with the principal, Mr. L. He is truly a caring man and wants all students to enjoy school and be successful. The teachers recognize effort AND achievement. Most of them are veteran teachers. I highly recommend this school as a parent and an educator.

West Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
west heritage elementary rules! The principal is great and also the Assistant Principal Ms. Todd! The teachers are very caring.


West Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! My kids have really flourished at this school. Mr.L is a true leader. Him an his staff are all approachable and will to help with the needs of children.

West Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Amazing Staff! From the minute my children started this school three years ago, we got a warm welcoming. My children felt very comfortable with their teachers and staff. Mr. L the principle is very hands on and knows all the kids by name. I feel my children are in a safe and positive environment in class and on the playground at all times. Thank you West Heritage Staff for making great memories for my children! Keep up the good work.

West Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a parent
Great School with high standards, great teachers and fun academic extra programs. The principal Mr.L is energetic and involved. He tries to learn all the students names and attends events out of school hours to encourage the students. Great teachers are what really makes this a special school. Mrs. Ashcraft is amazing! My child grew leap and bounds in her care. We often run into her on the weekends at the library checking out books for the class, true dedication giving up your weekends to improve your class. Mrs. Bustomonte and Mrs. Cope are wonderful as well. This is a great school in the Etiwanda School District.


West Heritage Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I think that West Heritage is an excellent school that has teachers that are dedicated, caring and well prepared. I have had a child in Ms. Martinez and Mrs. McIntosh class and have been very pleased by both teachers preparedness and knowledge as well as professionalism. West is the best.

West Heritage Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
West is the best. The teachers are great. i have 2 children at west one in 4th and one in 1st. this school also has a great pta that trys hard to make every event special. the children are the first priority. any time i have needed extra direction with how to work with my child i have been given tremendous help. the teachers here really care. and the principle Mr. L is the best. he really takes time out to let the children and parents know that he cares.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Heritage Elementary School
13690 West Constitution Way, Fontana, CA  92336-3884
(909) 899-1199
Last modified West Heritage Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Heritage Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top