Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Fontana, CA
Students enrolled: 490
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
It's a quaint little school in our neighborhood and my daughter loves it. She transitioned here from a private school and she likes Hemlock better than the private school. I will keep my kids here as long as they are being challenged, learning, and happy.

Hemlock Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
This used to be a great school. However, since a new principal arrived, things have changed dramatically. She does not address problems of any sort. If a problem is brought to her she blames either the child or the parent, or ignores it entirely. She does not listen to the experience or observations of the parent. She does not seek solutions at all. Many parents have transferred their children out since she has arrived. Very sad to see since there are some great teachers and kids at this school.


Hemlock Elementary School 1

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
We had a poor experience. About 4 years ago our first son attended this school in the first grade. His teacher was new and didn't know how to work with our son, not the mold, introvert, very smart, and basically really board in class. She basically made him out to look like a problem child, a bad kid, and like a teacher would act towards a bully. We would get notes home all the time, believe she even got the principal involved. Yes we would talk to our child, be very stern, this was not acceptable for him to talk in class or outwardly showing his board-em and do our best to drive it home with him our family values, to listen to his teacher and get good grades. Believe me, we are not those type of parents that our child can do no wrong. At this point he hated school. After a teacher conference she attended she separated kids into groups depending on their academic levels, he was with advanced kids. For what seemed most of the school year he was a problem and for the rest he was all of an sudden advanced, doing just fine now...?? The next year we enrolled him in Etiwanda District,Solorio, he was admitted to GATE program and STAR test have been advanced for the past 3 years.

Hemlock Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
cause it's a great school they are always there for there students they really go the extra mile.They do alot of stuff for the kids like events and such.

Hemlock Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school from the Principal to the Teachers to the Staff.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
because my nephew loves the school, he had made lots of friends and won many awards!

Hemlock Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
i have a nephew who goes to this school and his developement is excellent. He was just given an award for being a gifterchild. So i think it shows how well this school is teaching the kids excellent skills and values in life. Thanks you

Hemlock Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Hemlock is a wonderful school to learn. The staff and the teachers are very carring and friendly to the parents and the students. Hemlock has the best principal I ever met.


Hemlock Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2010
- a community member
Right now education should be top priority. Schools need all the help and money they can get.

Hemlock Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Hemlock is a great school. So far my daughter has had great teachers that keep her motivated and interested. Overall my daughter loves going to school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hemlock Elementary School
15080 Miller Avenue, Fontana, CA  92336
(909) 357-5470
Last modified Hemlock Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hemlock Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top