Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Fontana, CA
Students enrolled: 519
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Locust Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2012
- a parent
I ATTEND THIS SCHOOL AND IT WAS GREAT THEN, MY DAUGHTER IS THERE NOW AND ITS EVEN BETTER. WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE CAMPUS YOU FEEL AT HOME. ALL THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY. I LOVE HOW THERE IS A TEACHER OR THE PRINCIPAL ALWAYS IN THE FRONT AS THE CHILDREN ARE BEING DROPPED OFF GREETING THE PARENTS AND THE STUDENTS.

Locust Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Locust elementary school is a great school, the teachers are very helpful and very understanding with the students.Locust elementary school provides a safe and fun learning environment for the students.


Locust Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
this school offers great educational opportunities for students.

Locust Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a community member
They have the best secretary ever and the staff is also very helpful.

Locust Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
We have wonderful kids who come from a wonderful community and many willing parent volunteers and a good Principal and staff who really care for kids


Locust Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
the teachers and staff care about are students

Locust Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Locust Elementry School makes my daughters happy. There is alot of field trips because they want to make the children happy. My family loves locust they take there children there. We want to make the children happy.

Locust Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
The entire Locust teaching staff cares greatly about all the students


Locust Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a teacher
Great staff and PTA everyone wants the best for our students!

Locust Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
They take really good care of the students at Locust!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Locust Elementary School
7420 Locust Avenue, Fontana, CA  92336
(909) 357-5650
Last modified Locust Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Locust Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top