Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Fontana, CA
Students enrolled: 928
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oleander Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2012
- a community member
This school is one of the best in San Bernadino County. They are one of 6 to recive the "Title 1 Academic Achievment "in the county this year. The students have shown the importance of reading, by the end of the year they will have read over 200, million words. Mr. Champine's fifth grade class will have completed 30 million words. Mr. Baker will conduct school from the rooftop when the goal is reached in a couple of weeks. Come and see this awesome event!!!

Oleander Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
My son has been attending this school from Kindergarten and he is now in 1st grade. He absolutely loves Oleander. The principal Mr. Baker, is awesome! He's strict, but it's very much appreciated. Every morning he is out in front of the school, helping kids out of the cars, talking to parents, and directing traffic. It's because of Mr. Baker that Oleander Elementary is one of California's "Most Distinguished Schools"! My son's Kinder. teacher was amazing; he learned so much in her class. Although it's only the first month into the new school year, he tells me how he really enjoys his new class, and I can tell by his work, he's really learning alot. In my opinion, Oleander Elementary is an AWESOME school, and I look forward to my other 2 children starting off their education career there.


Oleander Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Its a one of a kind school,from staff members to teachers and the community; this school has overcome many obstacles abd has proven that with strong leadership and support from parents anything is possible!!! Proud to have # of my children attending this awesome school!!!

Oleander Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Parents enjoy being involved. Teachers, administrators and support staff are highly qualified, and motivated. The school has many activities and programs available to students.

Oleander Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
Excellent teachers;Principal with alot of good ideas; Activities good;parent involvement needs alot of improvement,not enough;safety and dicipline just perfect!Great ambient!!!


Oleander Elementary School 1

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oleander Elementary School 3

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
This School is definitely improving , but we need more parent participation! It would also be nice if we could have a few fund raiser a year for students to enjoy both the participation and the benefits of a fund Raiser!.

Oleander Elementary School 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oleander Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2006
- a parent
Oleander is a great school now that it has a good administrators. They do a lot for the students to keep them wanting to go to school. Parent involvement is improving but more parents should become involved.

Oleander Elementary School 1

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oleander Elementary School
8650 Oleander Avenue, Fontana, CA  92335
(909) 357-5700
Last modified Oleander Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oleander Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top