Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Fontana, CA
Students enrolled: 550
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Very dedicated staff. My children enjoy coming here and are all excelling academically.

Shadow Hills Elementary School 4

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
My son is a first grader this year and he loves his class and his teacher! He has had a rough start beginning with two years of preschool instead of kindergarten and due to district rules, he is required to start first grade because he was already six. I was not sure how well he would adjust to first grade, but i'm quite surprised at how well he is doing. I'm positive it is because of how patient his teacher is (Mrs. Adair) and how willing she is to work with him and help him because he does have a harder time focusing and getting adjusted. I'm happy with this school because it seems like they have great teachers who care about the kids and also a pretty active principal who also seems like he loves his job and cares about the students.


Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
Great school for my children they like it feel good at school. This School have very teachers. Another reason was to keep my children here was do they have a very good Principal. He involve in the activities of the school.

Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
I choose to have my children attend Shadow Hills than their home school. Great leadership, very safe! Great school!

Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a community member
This school is very pleasent looking the staff are friendly and always very helpful either on the phone or in person. I would highly recommend this school to any families in the area. GO HAWKS!!!!!!


Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
I like this school beacuse the teachers are involved in school activities, they listen to youre needs, the pta staff are wonderful for providing school needs.

Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
Shadow Hills is a good school. I felt really comfortable with my child being their from kindergarten to the fifth grade. Now that he has recently completed the elementary years we are on to another journey. I would have really like to have seen a little more involvement with not just my child, but others as well. Of course no school/teacher is perfect, but I do hope that they will continue to strive and do their best.

Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
Shadow hills is a great school the teachers are caring and the staff is also great They are always looking out for their well being.

Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shadow Hills Elementary School
14300 Shadow Drive, Fontana, CA  92337
(909) 357-5750
Last modified Shadow Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shadow Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top