Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
49 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Foothill Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2016
- a parent
This is our second year at this school and I have nothing but good things to say about it. The teachers, supervisors and TLC staff are all amazing. My daughter loves this school and I can't wait for my second child to start this upcoming year.

Foothill Ranch Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
The school has what called PAWS rules that the students need to standby. It helps build character and empathy for others


Foothill Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and staff are incredible abs believe in every one of the students. PTA and the Foundation help our students and the school so much.

Foothill Ranch Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
All the teachers are awesome! They believe in their students and make them feel like they can achieve their goals and help them get there. The teachers are so invested in the kids and they all try their very best to communicate with the parents on an individual basis so that their kids aren't left behind and that the parents can be involved in their kids education. I love the teachers at Foothill Ranch Elem and I love that they love heir students

Foothill Ranch Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2015
- a parent
My grandson Son go there and has been very glad he is at this school.


Foothill Ranch Elementary School 2

Posted July 21, 2015
- a community member
I feel this way because when I was enrolled I got harassed and bullied over the way I looked and my race, I can remember it like yesterday and I have haunting memories to this school that are permanent. The teachers were positive and helpful but the students were rude and snobby, it was hard to make friends in this school because of looks and race. I would NOT enroll again!

Foothill Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2015
- a parent
My 2 kids attend this school. We used to be in Irvine Unified. I like this school and district better. Parent involvement is high due to it being an upper middle class area with a lot of stay at home moms and dads who are working professionals with flexible schedules. There are many wonderful teachers at this school who actually live in the area and are involved in other aspects of our community such as Saddleback Church. It is also a beautiful campus with the best views in Orange County. This school has free after school childcare, which other districts do not offer. There are also a lot of other after school activities offered. The demographics at this school are much more well rounded than some of the Irvine schools, especially the newer ones. The principal is very nice. I recommend this school.

Foothill Ranch Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2014
- a parent
My child is currently enrolled in this school. This school has some of the best teachers, but the PTA of this school is one of the worst. Awards are given (for e.g Science Fair) based on who you know in PTA, (or if your Mom is a class Mom etc), and NOT on merit. There is no motivational stuff that is done for the students. Kids are given food coupon rather than certificates or medals for their in class achievement. If there is an outside field trip planned, and the weather is 100 degrees outside, the school goes ahead with the field trip, with minimum to none consideration for the health of the kids. The school management spends more time on fund collection schemes (from parents), than ways to improve API score, or ways to motivate and reward the deserving kids for better performance.


Foothill Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
I know foothill ranch elementary school... My two kids are studying in this school. very good school !! Teachers are very friendly,and helpful.Before we were in Irvine school..I like this school and teachers than Irvine school..

Foothill Ranch Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2013
- a parent
Very good school. Kind & dedicated teachers! This school uses : SMART Boards Doc Cams SMART Notebook SRI My daughter here is very happy & progressing great! Lot of after-school activities to choose from which is so helpful !!!

Nearby schools

Foothill Ranch Elementary School
1 Torino Drive, Foothill Ranch, CA  92610
(949) 470-4885
Last modified Foothill Ranch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top