Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Forestville, CA
Students enrolled: 852

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Molino High School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a student
El Molino is an ideal high school. No matter who you are or who you want to become this school will support you and give you outstanding attention. I highly suggest attending.

El Molino High School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
I love El Molino. I have the last of three children attend the school. Great staff and community, small environment where your child is not lost.


El Molino High School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
The great students and staff! They all care about each other and they have excellent teachers and programs. The only high school in the county with a Biotech class - awesome! There is a great Ag and Culinary program, the math teachers are fantastic, the jazz band is amazing, the dance program is number one and, I know I've missed a lot but - it's a great high school in a small, rural area. Lots of AP classes and vocational learning.

El Molino High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
El Molino High School epitomizes all that a great public school should be. It offers it's students a great spectrum of academic activities despite dealing with horrible budget cuts.

El Molino High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Intelligent enthusiastic teachers, lots of AP classes and a diverse & tolerant yet caring home-town environment for learning!


El Molino High School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a community member
I've lived in this area for many years and am continually impressed by the ability of El Molino to excel with such a diverse population. They really emphasize being responsible, good citizens; they help support and inquire into a student's life, but don't baby or ignore. That's what the future needs, not whiners and slackers needs. Not a bunch of whiners.

El Molino High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2008
- a teacher
I have chose to teach here for almost 20 years. I have even worked with some of the most challenging students. All kids have the opportunity to find success at every level imaginable, if they are ready. This is a unique staff...they work very hard, and they truly care about kids of all shapes, sizes, and abilities, beyond the call of duty. It is safe and fun.

El Molino High School 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


El Molino High School 1

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Ive had three children attend this school and all three leave 1) to transfer to another High School which he then excelled at 2) to attend a charter school where as a special needs student he received much better attention and excelled 3) last child left to do indepenant study as she hated the school so much.... Try ever getting a counselor or an administrator to return a phone call...They just dont.

El Molino High School 0
no rating

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
I would only recommend this school if you know you have a self sufficient learner. My son was lost in the large class size/ shuffle and has a learning disability that they were unwilling to test for. I pulled him out half way through 9th grade and placed him in a smaller setting.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Molino High School
7050 Covey Road, Forestville, CA  95436
(707) 824-6550
Last modified El Molino High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Molino High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top