Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
Plavan is a great place for my daughter to learn. She has progressed so much compared to her old school which was in Newport Mesa District. The teachers and the principal are very involved and very caring. I highly recommend this school.

Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 1

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
My kid went to this school and this is what I found. If you want your kid to be selected as a "Proud Panther", you buy a lot of SCRIPs (a form of pre-payment certificates to supermarkets, restaurants, amusement parks, etc. in which Plavan keeps a certain percentage of the purchase cost), and give gifts (from Macy or Victoria Secret) to the teachers and the principal. This will ensure your child gets on the radar for the selection to be a "Proud Panther". It has nothing to do with either being a good student in class or performance-based reward. This year 2013, Plavan goes from 933 to 899 (-34 point) on the California API. Let's see how much Plavan will progress in the coming CST when buying SCRIPs and gifts giving to the teachers and the principal are the key to success at Plavan.


Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
I was a student there last year, I recommend registering your child there. The teachers are friendly and easy to communicate with. The education system also is very well planned and organized. Plavan is a perfect enviroment for your student to learn.

Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
Plavan is a blue ribbon nominated school!! As a parent of three Plavan kids, I feel it is a great school with great leadership. There is a strong push toward fund raising because they are looking to expand their computer lab and update technology in the classrooms. I find caring leadership and volunteer parents really make a difference in this school.

Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2011
- a parent
I just want to say that Plavan is a fantastic school from the staff, teachers, and facility. I have 2 sons that go to this school and I am just so pleased with everything about it. Thank you to everyone that are a part of Plavan Elementary. My 3rd son will be so lucky to also attend this 5 Star school.


Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers--my kids love it!


Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School 2

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School
9675 Warner Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA  92708
(714) 378-4230
Last modified Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plavan (Urbain H.) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top