Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public district
Fountain Valley, CA
Students enrolled: 739
 

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vista View Middle School 5

Posted June 07, 2013
- a parent
This is the best middle school in the Ocean View school district for an inclusive and diverse population. There are excellent programs here and very dedicated teachers and staff. Administration is involved and consistent. Kids that may find it hard to fit in to typical beach schools such as Marine View will find an accepting and supportive environment at Vista View. Only con is the lack of parent involvement here, the weakest parent support I have seen.

Vista View Middle School 1

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
IF ICOULD I WOULD RATE THIS SCHOOL WITH NO STARS, VISTA VIEW IS RAN BY A PRINICAPAL WITH NO BACK BONE AND A VISE PRINCIPAL WITH NO IDEA WHAT TO DO, THEY PRAISE THE CHILDREN WHO ARE QUICK LEARNERS WHILE THEY PUNISH CHILDREN WITH LEARNING DISABILITIES. THE ONLY POSITIVE THING ABOUT VISTA IS MS. RICO AND MR. SHETLAND


Vista View Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vista View Middle School 1

Posted December 09, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Vista View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
i think this school is good for smart and nice kid


Vista View Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vista View Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vista View Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Great school ! Excellent teachers. I am very pleased with this school and the effort from all of the teachers.


Vista View Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a student
Vista View is the best middle school you could attend. We got Distinguished again this year and we got the cleanest middle school award. We have amazing staff and hard working students. The only reason why I think people aren't pleased with this school is because they decided to make a bad choice, got punished for it, and acted like the victim. We have fair rules in which everyone should follow. Vista View is amazing and we have awesome electives and sports programs. Go Vista!

Vista View Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
I like this school so much. I love the teachers and student's behavior in here.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vista View Middle School
16250 Hickory Street, Fountain Valley, CA  92708
(714) 842-0626
Last modified Vista View Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vista View Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top