Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Fowler, CA
Students enrolled: 666
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fowler High School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Great community to live in and raise children. Most of my family still lives in the small community whre you can still trust your neighbors.

Fowler High School 5

Posted March 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fowler High School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
small community, involved parents.

Fowler High School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
i have two daughters in high school and both have good academics and Fowler high has great sports programs for the kids, an exellent school!

Fowler High School 0
no rating

Posted August 31, 2009
- a community member
This is definitely a school that has its act together. The teachers are caring, the students motivated, and the structure outstanding. I graduated from this high school and taught there. It is definitely a school with great success.


Fowler High School 5

Posted May 29, 2009
- a parent
What a year! Our daughter is anxious for her senior year to start. She leaves her junior year still ranked #1 in her class, inc. 09 Academic All-Star nominee, '09 UCSF Summer Biomedical Research Internship nominee (a 1st for FHS) & Christian Athletic Scholar. Her thirst & hunger for knowledge is astounding. As her parents, we re amazed & proud of her accomplishments, her foundation @ FHS has been steadfast & her teachers without a doubt remarkable & noteworthy. Her goal is to enter a UC campus, her dream become a Doctor With-out Borders & help the needy. FHS has been her stepping stone, a UC Campus her milestone. Submitted by Ernie & Estella Martinez, a parent

Fowler High School 4

Posted May 16, 2009
- a community member
I am a graduate of fowler high school, and if it wasnt for their support and encouragement, i would have never graduated. They believe in their students and dare us to dream big. They have excellent programs, 4H, AG, band, drama. its all awesome! Not to mention the academics are awesome.

Fowler High School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fowler High School 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fowler High School 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter continues to be successful @ FHS, due to her strong perseverance and a constant thirst for knowledge, along with guidance from supportive parents who know that she, along with her fellow students, are entitled to a quality education. A big thank you to Fowler High Schools Curriculum Learning Director for her 100% support of our daughter s educational endeavor. When you were made aware of the dilemma, you stepped up to the plate in helping all students enrolled in AP Biology to succeed. A supportive administrative staff can also make a difference in a child s life.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fowler High School
701 East Main Street, Fowler, CA  93625
(559) 834-6160
Last modified Fowler High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fowler High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top