Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frazier Park Elementary School 2

Posted May 15, 2016
- a community member
While there are some very good teachers, there are also teachers who just need to retire. They are damaging some of the students. One teacher in particular, if she does not like the student or the student's parent(s), that child's education is done for the year. No teacher should pick and choose who they will teach and who they will not give the time of day to. Every child can and deserves the chance to learn. Until some of the old teachers finally leave that will not happen for every child.

Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
I absolutely love this little school. There are so many staff members who have dedicated their heart and soul to making this school great. Denise O'connell in the office is fantastic and irreplaceable. Sheryl Lopez in the cafeteria is amazing. Mrs. Penner is the world's greatest Kindergarten Teacher. Mrs. Hon is the most amazing 1st grade teacher and is an excellent reading teacher. The new principal, Mr. Mullen, is exactly what the school needed. He has charisma and has a heart for this district. I can't say enough great things about this school and this district!


Frazier Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. O'Connell over sees the school office and she is an amazing lady that loves all of the students. She welcomes everyone with a friendly smile and a kind word. All of the kids love her and so do the parents.

Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
I love FPS too. The teachers provide students with so many opportunities to learn and grow, both physically and mentally. Students can participate in science and math fair, two different reading for admission ticket programs, USFS seedling program, after school ELL Club, Bobcat Sports, Run Club, Field Day, Character Counts, K Fit, Harvest Festival, Reindeer Run, Bunny Hop, numerous field trips to Kern and L.A. County, Shamrock Social, Saturday School, and all of the special classroom/grade level activities/celebrations that each teacher creates for their own classroom. Don't forget that we have the very best PTSO ever! Our moms and dads are cheerful, efficient, creative, and oh so fantastic that you just have to see them to understand what I am saying. I cannot leave the school's administrative secretary out of this since she sets the tone for what is to come. Denise is the positive face of FPS as she meets and greets students, parents, and staff every day. So, if you are looking for a place for your child to grow, join us at FPS tomorrow.

Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
I say I'm a parent but I'm actually an aunt. But this school is just plain and simply, ADORABLE! They have spent a lot of time and money in making this school what it is today. It is the safest school your child will ever attend and the kids are so happy. My nephew loves his teacher and he loves going to school everyday! He tells me all the time about all the new things he is learning. :) Amazing school, and highly recommended!


Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
Frazier Park Elementary is a gem in this small community. The teachers really care about the students. In just a few years I have witnessed this school go from OK to AWESOME. The school board and teachers really have the kids best interest at heart and are working hard to keep this district shining. There are many ways for parents to get involved from fun activities to helping in the classroom. Such a great school in a great community!

Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2015
- a parent
This school is perhaps the happiest school I have ever been involved with. The staff seems happy to see the kids and the kids are just so darned certain that they are a teacher favorite. One positive that is more about recent times is that the pushy parent with problem kids do not get special treatment. Bullying is aggressively monitored and ended where it begins. That bothers some folks but there are 99 folks grateful for the interdiction for every bully who is told to knock it off. The academic test scores rise and fall with the local economy here. At Frazier Park School, the "new" teachers have been here for 10 years or more and have their craft down pat. They can't make silk purses out of sows' ears but that can improve a child's academic performance year-after-year. One more thing, even sow's ears aren't made to feel like sow's ears.

Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
I love Frazier Park Elementary School. All the teachers are extremely devoted and caring toward every single student. I have one daughter who already went through the school and another currently in third grade. I could not ask for a better environment for my children to receive their education.


Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a community member
This is a wonderful small town school with a newly remodeled campus. Although we have a very small school district, we have been able to gather together a wonderful group of teacher.

Frazier Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a teacher
I did not get the opportunity to attend this school as a child but have had a positive experience as a substitute teacher in the school. The staff has been very helpful and friendly to me and helped to make the transition as a new substitute wonderful.

Nearby schools

Frazier Park Elementary School
3149 San Carlos Trail, Frazier Park, CA  93243-0876
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (661) 245-3312
Last modified Frazier Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top