Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

737 students|Fremont Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


G. M. Walters Junior High School 4

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
Walters is great for its Staff. Mr. Weems & Mrs Holmes are positive and amiable with all students and truly care for their well being displayed through their consistent positive actions taken at school on a daily basis from walking students accross the street and greeting them in the morning to open and honest dialogue around campus.

G. M. Walters Junior High School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a parent
Walters Jr. High is a VERY good school, and I have been extremely impressed with the teachers, staff, and student body. The leadership at the school is involved, aware, and proactive about making sure the students have a healthy learning environment. My son is an overachiever, and I was worried about whether he would be challenged and grow. The teachers are excellent, and have provided a compassionate, collaborative, challenging environment for him to thrive. I highly recommend this school. The staff and teachers have worked with me and my family to make it a great year.


G. M. Walters Junior High School 4

Posted July 03, 2013
- a community member
Pretty fun school, but the food is horrible. Parents could say what they want, but as a student who went there last year I can say it's a good school. The kids are really nice and funny for the most part and make school relatively enjoyable. Are all the teachers great? No, but when are they. Most of my teachers were really nice and helpful though. The one thing I hate about the school is the lunch food. Usually the food tastes like cardboard. I know you adults don't really care about that, but us kids look forward to eating lunch.

G. M. Walters Junior High School 5

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
This school is great.The teachers are great,the students and office members are kind and helpful,and the grade point average is high.I highly recommend going to this school

G. M. Walters Junior High School 1

Posted October 08, 2012
- a community member
The 7th grade year was OK but the 8th grade year was the worst ever! The principal yelled at my mom! and it was so unorganized only one teacher was the best Mr.kilcrease! But overall this was the worst school i ever had!


G. M. Walters Junior High School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a community member
my friend went there and she loved it!!!! :) She said it was the best school ever!

G. M. Walters Junior High School 3

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
i disagree with the first review. you have to teach your kids to make the right choices as to whom they should be with or not as friends. All schools have students that have bad influence on others. Usually children who become easily influenced have a need or want to belong to something or someone and not be of themselves, usually they dont feel good about themselves and this is bad attention. So you cant say its just Walters. I have had 4 children 1 attended and others were in private school through this time and the 1 who attended Walters has had no problems. What I dont like is the teachers only call when child is in trouble not when school work has become a problem.!!!

G. M. Walters Junior High School 3

Posted December 05, 2010
- a community member
So this is my second/last year at Walters and what I have experienced .... I wouldn't recommend letting your own kids going here. The teachers aren't that bad, but it's the students. Why would you want to surround your kids with bad influence. Sorry Walters, but that's the truth. Now, there are some good students, but there's about a 80% chance, that they will be hanging out with the bad kids.


G. M. Walters Junior High School
no rating

Posted February 15, 2010
- a student
This is an amazing school! Although, the teachers aren't so great.I'm currently a sevie at Walters. They have great food and people. I love this school so much. (:

G. M. Walters Junior High School 5

Posted November 11, 2009
- a student
Im a student that goes to Walters. This is my second year at Walters. Although i have been not so good in school the teachers never gave up. This is year has been hard because i am going throuh a lot of problems. Mrs. Dana (Vice Priciple) helped me and listened to what was going on. Although i was not a huge fan of one of the counslers.. I really am enjoying my 2 years here. Im the class of 09

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

G. M. Walters Junior High School
39600 Logan Drive, Fremont, CA  94538-1912
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (510) 656-7211
Last modified G. M. Walters Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top