Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

864 students|Fremont Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 44 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Warwick Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Excellent staff. Very caring for the students. I feel my kids are very safe here and they love learning at this school.

Warwick Elementary School 1

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
Teacher quality 2 start, principal leadership 1 star, parent involvement 3 star. Teacher quality 2 start, principal leadership 1 star, parent involvement 3 star


Warwick Elementary School 4

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Warwick is a very good school. The students are very bright and my daughters grade (6) have grown up together and they get along very well. There are some really great teachers and not so good ones like any school but overall the school excels in academics. Since we moved here the API score has gained almost 60 points and continues to improve. They are on the right track. This is a very large school - over 850 kids but they do a good job of getting what each student needs. There is a lot of parent involvement which makes a big difference. We looked at houses in the Mission area and others where the API score is higher but they are a pressure cooker - this school has high standards but it isn't over the top which suits my daughter well.

Warwick Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy the API increases to over 900. Warwick has 840 students and it is a very high achievement for Warwick to have such API especially with a large number of students which is also including the students with disadvantages situation. My son loves his kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Thornton. She is very awesome. She has good methods of teaching students. Every student is special to her. My son is in the first grade now. His teacher is Ms. Euginio. I cannot rate her now because the school is just start, but so far she is great, always friendly. That's a positive attitude I want to see from all teachers. I want my son to have teachers that love to teach and love the kids.... not because they have to teach.

Warwick Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
Warwick is a diverse school with great teachers, caring staff and involved parents. The school is high-achieving academically and students from different backgrounds get along well with each other. I am very pleased with Warwick!


Warwick Elementary School 3

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
Principal is a bonehead. Does not seem to pay any attention to parent requests and seldom meets them when they have concern. She lives in her own world. Mr. Murphy is the Gem of the school and probably best teacher in fremont unified. All kids want to be in his class. Staff at office is good and supportive as well. Most of the teachers are very easy type which equates to kids learning practically not much and will be at disadvantage when go to high school and compete with others.

Warwick Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
This school has great teacher's. Lots of the parent volenteer's. My son enjoys going to the school. The teacher give extra help if needed.

Warwick Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
Instead of using positive discipline, some of the teachers and staff here seem to enjoy meting out punishment for minor or arbitrary infractions. For example, if a few kids are being noisy at a lunch table, ALL the kids at that table must stay behind and delay their recess. There are 400+ kids together in one big gym for lunch so it will be noisy anyway but that doesn't matter. Another example: if a parent forgets to return something to the teacher, instead of the parent getting a phone call, the child gets punished by losing a recess. Definitely not a nurturing, caring, or positive environment for learning. After 3 years we've had enough. The school has good scores, but that's not enough to make a good school.


Warwick Elementary School 1

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
Warwick is a huge school, the largest in the district. With the California budget cuts class sizes have increased to 28-32 students per class. There are at least 900 kids at this school now, so getting such a large number through lunch and recesses can be frustrating. The lunch lines are long so kids get maybe 5 minutes to eat if they're last in line. The Vice Principal, who helped keep order in the school, was laid off two years ago. The teacher my son has this year will be retiring in January, so with her added load of extra students, she is mean and doesn't seem to care about her students since she won't be around to see the STAR scores anyway. Three years ago I would have rated this school excellent but now it's below average. It's a large, impersonal school. We hope to transfer out next year or send our son to private school.

Warwick Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful for children. My daughter goes to 2nd grade and she loves it there. She gets enough homework to keep he busy after school and we feel its just right for her, no too much or too less. The teachers are very committed.

Nearby schools

Warwick Elementary School
3375 Warwick Road, Fremont, CA  94555-2499
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. (510) 793-8660
Last modified Warwick Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top