Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Bethel Christian Academy

Private | K-8 | 45 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fremont

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $382,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,670.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 21, 2014

This review is for the lower grades. We transfer our kid from a public school. We feel that this is the wisest decision that we have made for him. The school has: .Strong academic program - They emphasize on having kids to learn how words are formed and how to sound them out using phonics. My kid is now able to use phonics to sound words without guessing. Their math is very advance as well. .Good teachers - The teachers are devoted and are willing to resolve individual student issues. There is always loving, pleasant atmosphere in classrooms. .Small ratio - The small ratio allows teachers to have better interaction with students. .Good principal and staffs - The principal is a very sincere man, very willing to help out. The day care/office admin is a very caring and encouraging lady. .Affordable tuition - What our kid has gained is worth much more than what we have paid for. .Family environment - The students are very well behave. Everybody knows each other, feels like a big family there. Our kid has improved dramatically in academic skills. He has a higher self esteem now and is willing to take more challenges. He has friends and loves to go to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2013

Bethel Christian Academy, This school has been quite a suprise to me as a parent because it is an little known gem with positive , loving, strict guidence as well as academic excellence. We attribute this to the great care schools can give whe class sizes are smaller and teachers aim for personal excellence and accountability. I would recommend this school as one of the best affordable christian schools in the Bay Area K-8
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2013

I LOVE this school. My son went here K-4th grade. I believe the early years of a child's education is important. It sets the foundation of what education is about. My son eventually went on to graduate from an Ivy League School. I believe my son is so blessed due to Bethel, the great teachers and the pastor had a great impact on him and the other students. There is an excellent curriculum program here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2009

My granddaughter started 1st grade at Bethel after her mother was killed in a care accident and she came go live with her grandfather and me. This school has been a God send both educationally, emotionally and spiritually. Everyone was there with love, encouragement and kindness from the principal, teachers and after school care takers. All school should use Bethel as an example of a great curriculm and character growth.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2009

bethel is a great school. I have been going there for eight years and I have learned so much. The teachers are great and really care about you. The third and fourth grade teacher is the best teacher a student can have. After some time, the school becomes like family. It is really great that there a such few students because the older grades are given the chance to be good role models for the younger kids. Their teachings in math and Theology are better than any other school I have been to.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 16, 2008

My son loves this school. The classes are smaller and he does get the individual teaching that he requires. He has been in other high-end schools in which he would get lost in the crowd. It is not only educational but personal growth. The teachers are not only teacher but have become good friends.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2008

The school is really small and is lacking alot of faculty and other necessities like a gymnasium or cafeteria. It is really small and needs more restrooms.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2004

My Son really enjoys going to this school. He responds well to the small class size and individual instruction.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2004

I have two daughters going to this great school. There are 10-15 students per class. Students learn phonics and cursive in kindergarden. First grade students are proficient readers. By second grade students learn writing book reports and stories. Math and science education at BCA is also excellent. My children started school at a very good private school in Mountain View but BCA is far more superior.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2004

Classes are very small. Excellent school that teaches students the fundamentals of Phonics.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 17% 52%
Black 15% 6%
White 6% 26%
Two or more races 4% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Rev. William Kintner
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

36060 Fremont Boulevard
Fremont, CA 94536
Phone: (510) 795-1234

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT