Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Dominican Kindergarten

Private | K

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fremont

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $752,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,800.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 7, 2012

The school facility is in a safe, beautiful and peaceful environment. It has a well-rounded curriculum. The important thing is that our daughter loves the Sister who is also the teacher of her class, the support staffs, and the after-school care staffs. They are all loving, kind and professional. She looks forward to school everyday. We are amazed at the level of academics my daughter is achieving so far. The communication, and social skills have also improved remarkably. We also love to see her improvement in speech/public speaking as she presents her book in front of her classmates every Thursday. We're very glad that my daughter is in great hands.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2012

Dominican Kindergarten (DK) has a well-rounded curriculum. We are very impressed with the school's academic and non-academic standard. This is evident with our child's ability to read and comprehend, grasp math concepts, understand the world of science, know current events, learn English & Spanish, enjoy music, appreciate arts and be physically fit --- learning all of these while having so much fun! Best of all, DK consistently instills Christian values --- self-discipline & respect to name a few --- among the children while inspiring them to be life-long learners. We highly recommend this feeder school to St. Joseph if you are looking for a program that is academically rich, socially responsible and fun! It is excellence at its best!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2012

Great teachers, parents, staff, and safe location. The new reading program is incredible, fun and strong in phonics, phonemes, sight words and vocabulary. Learning centers extend the learning in small groups with more individual attention. Computers, Spanish, music, singing and much more help the kids get good foundation. The Catholic Christian life learning is the foundation of creating good, responsible, independent kids who have loving parents. We have a great community always sharing and helping in the class in many ways.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 24, 2012

" I am very happy with the education and catholic guidance my daughter is receiving. She is learning not only the math and english concepts but most important to be a better community involved person in a happy environment. Her progress in this year has amazed me!"
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 7, 2010

Kindergarten is amazing. Our child is blossoming under the gentle teachers. We are so glad that we can volunteer in several aspects. We are looking forward to a year of growth in both academics as well as in the social arena ... Then on to St. Joseph School!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2010

Excellent school. Teachers are very enthusiastic and dedicated to the development of the whole child. Various kinds of studies and activities provided. Very academic! My daughter and we love this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2009

Great school. They expect a lot out of you and expect discipline but teach it in a gentle way. Lots of activities. Great parent involvement. I love this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2006

Great academic program. Feeder school to St Joseph's K-8 school. Located on same campus. Music, art, computers and sign language taught. As well as mentoring of the youngsters by the older kids. My son and I loved this school. Big parent involvement.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 50% 11%
Two or more races 30% 3%
Hispanic 13% 52%
White 7% 26%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCSA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Oakland
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

43326 Mission Boulevard
Fremont, CA 94539
Phone: (510) 651-7978

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT