Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dominican Kindergarten 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
The school facility is in a safe, beautiful and peaceful environment. It has a well-rounded curriculum. The important thing is that our daughter loves the Sister who is also the teacher of her class, the support staffs, and the after-school care staffs. They are all loving, kind and professional. She looks forward to school everyday. We are amazed at the level of academics my daughter is achieving so far. The communication, and social skills have also improved remarkably. We also love to see her improvement in speech/public speaking as she presents her book in front of her classmates every Thursday. We're very glad that my daughter is in great hands.

Dominican Kindergarten 5

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
Dominican Kindergarten (DK) has a well-rounded curriculum. We are very impressed with the school's academic and non-academic standard. This is evident with our child's ability to read and comprehend, grasp math concepts, understand the world of science, know current events, learn English & Spanish, enjoy music, appreciate arts and be physically fit --- learning all of these while having so much fun! Best of all, DK consistently instills Christian values --- self-discipline & respect to name a few --- among the children while inspiring them to be life-long learners. We highly recommend this feeder school to St. Joseph if you are looking for a program that is academically rich, socially responsible and fun! It is excellence at its best!


Dominican Kindergarten 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
Great teachers, parents, staff, and safe location. The new reading program is incredible, fun and strong in phonics, phonemes, sight words and vocabulary. Learning centers extend the learning in small groups with more individual attention. Computers, Spanish, music, singing and much more help the kids get good foundation. The Catholic Christian life learning is the foundation of creating good, responsible, independent kids who have loving parents. We have a great community always sharing and helping in the class in many ways.

Dominican Kindergarten 5

Posted February 24, 2012
- a parent
" I am very happy with the education and catholic guidance my daughter is receiving. She is learning not only the math and english concepts but most important to be a better community involved person in a happy environment. Her progress in this year has amazed me!"

Dominican Kindergarten 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
Kindergarten is amazing. Our child is blossoming under the gentle teachers. We are so glad that we can volunteer in several aspects. We are looking forward to a year of growth in both academics as well as in the social arena ... Then on to St. Joseph School!!


Dominican Kindergarten 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. Teachers are very enthusiastic and dedicated to the development of the whole child. Various kinds of studies and activities provided. Very academic! My daughter and we love this school.

Dominican Kindergarten 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
Great school. They expect a lot out of you and expect discipline but teach it in a gentle way. Lots of activities. Great parent involvement. I love this school.

Dominican Kindergarten 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
Great academic program. Feeder school to St Joseph's K-8 school. Located on same campus. Music, art, computers and sign language taught. As well as mentoring of the youngsters by the older kids. My son and I loved this school. Big parent involvement.


Dominican Kindergarten 4

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dominican Kindergarten 4

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dominican Kindergarten
43326 Mission Boulevard, Fremont, CA  94539
(510) 651-7978
Last modified Dominican Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grade K
Dominican Kindergarten Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top