Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

681 students|Fremont Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brier Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2014
- a parent
My Son likes this school and eager to go School every day. He loves his Teacher very much. It's good school with great administration and atmosphere.

Brier Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My Kid is studying in 1st grade, it is very nice school. Teachers and principal everybody very co-operative. and the education good.


Brier Elementary School 1

Posted March 20, 2013
- a parent
When you go to school,you expect to make great,fun,and educational memories.But,when you come here,you will get severely bullied and the teachers here are unpleasantly rude.I do not recommend bringing your child here.

Brier Elementary School 4

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
My daughter moved from private school to Brier in 4th grade. I have been impressed with the social and academic opportunities. She has flourished here taking advantage of after school learning. Her 4th grade teacher was excellent and challenged all the students. We plan to keep her here through 6th.

Brier Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
My son went to this school till his3rd Grade. It is a very nice school in a nice locality. The teachers and office staff are very good. The teachers keep updating the progress about students and they are always available for the interaction. The Principal is very make sure every one fallows the rules and encourages the students for their achievement.


Brier Elementary School 4

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter studied here in K and 1st grades. Her teachers were good. The principal is great. Most of the teachers here are nice.

Brier Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2010
- a community member
this school is ok till 3rd grade but from 4th grade it is not so good because you get less homework.

Brier Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This is a very good school with experienced teachers. The office staff is also very much helpful. Parents can always interact with the teacher about the progress about their child.


Brier Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
Finding an Ideal balance in all aspect is hard. Just test performance alone cant shape our kids. They need exposure to economic Diversity, racial diversity, skill diversity. While the school does perform above the desired 800, this school offered our kids what it takes for overall up bringing. That was important to us in early lives of kids to Kids and be an open social people. The cons of this school is the traffic mess to drop off and pickup. Yes, not all teacher have great attitude here, but compared to other schools, this does stand out. Kids love going to school and hate to miss school. If you are a parent looking for academic high performance at an elementary age, this school is not for you. If you are looking for overall growth and performance for your child, then this is one of the few.

Brier Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
It is great. Lots of activitites. I am happy my both the kids are here in the school. Teachers are also very helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brier Elementary School
39201 Sundale Drive, Fremont, CA  94538-1916
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (510) 657-5020
Last modified Brier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top