Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centerville Junior High 1

Posted December 16, 2012
- a community member
tippetts was a complete puto he would always make remarks about my weight.. other than that ez all gud.. i like thornton better.

Centerville Junior High 5

Posted November 28, 2010
- a community member
Centerville is a wonderful school for those who want to be challenged, and still have fun. As an eighth grader, I am happy to say that at Centerville, I was able to make many new friends, and have great teachers that really know their material. The school really cares about the students, and provides an educational and enjoyable experience for both 8th AND 7th graders!


Centerville Junior High 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Centerville Junior High 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a student
Where do i begin to start well first I'm a 7th grade student at centerville school Jr. high being here has been the best expeirence because of the fresh new start from elementery. Before centerville i got made fun of for being differnt but now i have about 5 new friends in each class. I highly encouring any new student or parents to come here. Now i even have help at math club! i been very fun and educational. - btw the dances are sooo much fun!

Centerville Junior High 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Centerville has been a great experience for my daughter. She is starting 8th grade with a tremendous attitude and full of optimism thanks to her enthusiastic teachers! The support staff is awesome! Math, which was a struggle previously, is no longer such, thanks to a teacher who is very responsive, answering student emails at night and engaging them in class! Bravo!


Centerville Junior High 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
they have great teachers!!!

Centerville Junior High 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Very friendly place...Administration, office workers, custodial staff, volunteer parents and PTSA are truly happy to be here.

Centerville Junior High 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Centerville is improving every year. We raised our API by 18 points this past year!


Centerville Junior High 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a community member
The parents, students and staff are truly amazing! It's like a small community working together.

Centerville Junior High 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
It is an excellent school, that transitions students from their elementary schools to be prepared for high school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centerville Junior High
37720 Fremont Boulevard, Fremont, CA  94536
(510) 797-2072
Last modified Centerville Junior High is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centerville Junior High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top