Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

770 students|Fremont Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
New to school and got a shocker ... just didn't understand why the office staff down to the yard duty people at Chadbourne are so rude and full of attitude. Got my answer after meeting the Principle - leadership by (bad) example. Hope students will not pick up their negative attitudes.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My 1st grader totally enjoy the school : the physical layout, the student boy, the faculty and the staff. Chadbourne has a great reputation in the Bay Area. It is very strong academically with a very involved parent group. If you want your child to succeed and are willing to put in the time to work with your child, this is a great school to cultivate a young mind!


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a community member
This school is officially the best school I've ever been to. It is very popular, it has awesome food, fun playground, and calming classrooms. Even I am so confident in learning everyday. What I would like to improve is nothing.lt is the best school in my whole life!. GO CHADBOURNE!

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Joshua Chadbourne is a great school with a great staff. The teachers work very hard with the students as a class as well as on one on one basis to help develop and mould the child into a great and positive personality.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a community member
Very good. I love it. The staff is friendly. The teachers are great. The computers are good. They cut the Sacramento field trip.


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
We have faced very bad experience with the office staffs. Lot of attitudes being shown. I am not even sure how they are handling the kids of elementary. First of all the office staff really needs some training on how to talk to the parents, rude attitude towards the parents are not good. Also kids spend more time at the school than at home. So a rude or a attitude behavior shown by a staff is going to reflect on the student. Sorry for my comment being negative but if these comments can change the school enviornment, I would be the first person to be happy.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
Chadbourne is a great elementary school. It has a balance of strong academics and a balanced program of music and art. Great principal and teachers. Strong parent support. Location is also desirable.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This school has way to much focus on academics and standardized tests. It lacks focus on extracurricular activities for the children. Most parents have to look for activities outside of the school. The teachers are accustomed to 'smart' kids so they are adept at working with them.


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 1

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This school I am afraid to say has a poor principal with a good sense of leadership, the students are the ones who make this school good not the teachers

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I have had several children attend Chadbourne. My son's experiences at Hopkins make me wish that Chadbourne was K-8. The teachers here are excellent and willing to work with you if your child needs help or accommodations. There is a nice selection of after school activities. In the classroom, there is generally a large number of parents willing to volunteer. Making it a unique experience for your child. I only wish that more parents were willing to volunteer for the non-classroom work. (This tends to be the same core group over and over.) Overall, a wonderful school and my daughter can't wait to start back next week.

Nearby schools

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School
801 Plymouth Avenue, Fremont, CA  94539-4637
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (510) 656-5242
Last modified Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top