Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My 1st grader totally enjoy the school : the physical layout, the student boy, the faculty and the staff. Chadbourne has a great reputation in the Bay Area. It is very strong academically with a very involved parent group. If you want your child to succeed and are willing to put in the time to work with your child, this is a great school to cultivate a young mind!

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a community member
This school is officially the best school I've ever been to. It is very popular, it has awesome food, fun playground, and calming classrooms. Even I am so confident in learning everyday. What I would like to improve is nothing.lt is the best school in my whole life!. GO CHADBOURNE!


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Joshua Chadbourne is a great school with a great staff. The teachers work very hard with the students as a class as well as on one on one basis to help develop and mould the child into a great and positive personality.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a community member
Very good. I love it. The staff is friendly. The teachers are great. The computers are good. They cut the Sacramento field trip.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
We have faced very bad experience with the office staffs. Lot of attitudes being shown. I am not even sure how they are handling the kids of elementary. First of all the office staff really needs some training on how to talk to the parents, rude attitude towards the parents are not good. Also kids spend more time at the school than at home. So a rude or a attitude behavior shown by a staff is going to reflect on the student. Sorry for my comment being negative but if these comments can change the school enviornment, I would be the first person to be happy.


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
Chadbourne is a great elementary school. It has a balance of strong academics and a balanced program of music and art. Great principal and teachers. Strong parent support. Location is also desirable.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This school has way to much focus on academics and standardized tests. It lacks focus on extracurricular activities for the children. Most parents have to look for activities outside of the school. The teachers are accustomed to 'smart' kids so they are adept at working with them.


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School
801 Plymouth Avenue, Fremont, CA  94539
(510) 656-5242
Last modified Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top