Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
Fremont, CA
Students enrolled: 770
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 1

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
New to school and got a shocker ... just didn't understand why the office staff down to the yard duty people at Chadbourne are so rude and full of attitude. Got my answer after meeting the Principle - leadership by (bad) example. Hope students will not pick up their negative attitudes.
1 person found this helpful

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
My 1st grader totally enjoy the school : the physical layout, the student boy, the faculty and the staff. Chadbourne has a great reputation in the Bay Area. It is very strong academically with a very involved parent group. If you want your child to succeed and are willing to put in the time to work with your child, this is a great school to cultivate a young mind!


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a community member
This school is officially the best school I've ever been to. It is very popular, it has awesome food, fun playground, and calming classrooms. Even I am so confident in learning everyday. What I would like to improve is nothing.lt is the best school in my whole life!. GO CHADBOURNE!

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Joshua Chadbourne is a great school with a great staff. The teachers work very hard with the students as a class as well as on one on one basis to help develop and mould the child into a great and positive personality.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2013
- a community member
Very good. I love it. The staff is friendly. The teachers are great. The computers are good. They cut the Sacramento field trip.


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2012
- a parent
We have faced very bad experience with the office staffs. Lot of attitudes being shown. I am not even sure how they are handling the kids of elementary. First of all the office staff really needs some training on how to talk to the parents, rude attitude towards the parents are not good. Also kids spend more time at the school than at home. So a rude or a attitude behavior shown by a staff is going to reflect on the student. Sorry for my comment being negative but if these comments can change the school enviornment, I would be the first person to be happy.
2 people found this helpful

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
Chadbourne is a great elementary school. It has a balance of strong academics and a balanced program of music and art. Great principal and teachers. Strong parent support. Location is also desirable.

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This school has way to much focus on academics and standardized tests. It lacks focus on extracurricular activities for the children. Most parents have to look for activities outside of the school. The teachers are accustomed to 'smart' kids so they are adept at working with them.
1 person found this helpful


Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 1

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
This school I am afraid to say has a poor principal with a good sense of leadership, the students are the ones who make this school good not the teachers

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I have had several children attend Chadbourne. My son's experiences at Hopkins make me wish that Chadbourne was K-8. The teachers here are excellent and willing to work with you if your child needs help or accommodations. There is a nice selection of after school activities. In the classroom, there is generally a large number of parents willing to volunteer. Making it a unique experience for your child. I only wish that more parents were willing to volunteer for the non-classroom work. (This tends to be the same core group over and over.) Overall, a wonderful school and my daughter can't wait to start back next week.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School
801 Plymouth Avenue, Fremont, CA  94539
(510) 656-5242
Last modified Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joshua Chadbourne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top