Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

429 students|Fremont Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harvey Green Elementary School 2

Posted September 22, 2015
- a student
This school is one of the greatest schools I've been to. They have the great attitude for teaching. Even though the school has a new principal, the school is getting better and better. Even though the give a lot of homework, it gives the students a challenge. But the only thing that I hate about this school is that when people are in line for buying lunch in the cafeteria, the supervisors make them not talk if it is just a few people talking loud. It also hurts their ears when you blow the whistle in the small multi-purpose room. If they talk too loud, don't put them in the back of the line and make them not talk because they don't deserve it, if you've been learning all these complicated math equations and you can't wait to talk to your friends at lunch, but the supervisors shut you up, would you like that? Also, it seems like sometimes, you serve lunch that is expired. It is not fair to the students because you don't just pay $3.00 for expired food, that is just a ripoff. When the students eat lunch, don't make the students pick up trash because they kept going to another table. Would you like it if you kept going to talk to your friend, but then the supervisors tell you to pick up trash? They waste their lunch recess time to be picking up stick, gooey food? This school has been bad, but try to fix the things that I listed so you can improve.

Harvey Green Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school with a wonderful Infrastructure. Great environment and very dedicated faculty. Lots of sports facilities. I am happy for my kids.


Harvey Green Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
This school has been improving scores steadily over the last few years. I would say it is as good as any school in Fremont now.

Harvey Green Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Great Academics programs and qualified teachers. They do a really good job. I would highly recommend this school.

Harvey Green Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2013
- a parent
Harvey Green is amazing!! I coudnt ask for a better school for my daughter. We have been with Harvey Green since my daughter was in second grade, she is now going into the fifth grade. We feel so lucky to have such a wonderful school for my daughter


Harvey Green Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school and keep on improving its score as well as the teaching standards. Hats off to Principal Nancy for greatly improving the school and she deserves the best principal award she got this year. Buildings are older but the school is good, my daughter attend this school.

Harvey Green Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
Both my children and my family have had a very positive experience with the Harvey Green Elem Principle, Teachers and Staff. The principle gets to know and greets the parents and children in the school. The teachers work hard with providing creative and fun ways for the children to learn the forever increasing expectations of the state standards. Sure the pick up and drop off are busy times around the school.... but which school isnt busy at this time... we all just try our best. Harvy Green is a great school....

Harvey Green Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 16, 2008
- a parent
My kids have gone to Harvey Green since we moved to Fremont 4 years ago. I think the principal is one of he best. She knows all of the students personally and is really involved in the school. The teachers have been easy for me to work with when it comes to my kids education.


Harvey Green Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
I am a former teacher and we always had a choice about where our kids would go to school. We chose Green. The smaller school environment meant my children, very different in temperment and learning styles, got wonderful attention and personalised instruction. It's a great community; the teachers and families offered basketball, movie nights, read aloud night, violin classes, after school band, drama club and more. The Principal did an amazing job upgrading the technology on campus and arming the teachers with fantastic tools and training to make sure the students continue to thrive. Most of all, this school celebrates its diversity and teaches tolerance. -kc

Harvey Green Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
My children are grown, and I at first had concerns about sending them to public school.I spent time getting to know my children's teachers and trying to attend as many functions as possible. Letting your kids see you involved makes a world of difference in their education. Both my kids have become winners.I recommend Harvey Green.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harvey Green Elementary School
42875 Gatewood Street, Fremont, CA  94538-4131
(510) 656-6438
Last modified Harvey Green Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harvey Green Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top