Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

377 students|Fremont Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


E. M. Grimmer Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers. my son goes to 3rd grade , we moved from other school. His confidence in acedemics definitely improved here.

E. M. Grimmer Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2016
- a parent
I transfered my kids here. Great School!! Great Teachers who wants to give 110% to kids. thank you!!


E. M. Grimmer Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
good school, great learning place for kids. teachers are also goood and reasonable parents involvement.

E. M. Grimmer Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
I transferred from a similar school recently and was impressed by how me and my kids were welcomed here at Grimmer. My kids are loving the school, the teachers and the way they are learning. Grimmer is making very special to them.

E. M. Grimmer Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
The principal has definitely won my kids hearts. She is always walking around greeting the students, asking about their needs. They feel truly special with that kind of attention. I'd like to say thanks to Mrs. Nye


E. M. Grimmer Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
Their anti-bullying program is one of a kind. I have not encounter a school with such a serious approach about the issue. I have a special needs child and I feel he is safe at the school.

E. M. Grimmer Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
I feel that the principal, as well as all their staff care deeply about the students and are available at all times to parents.

E. M. Grimmer Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2015
- a community member
great school, great community, it caters to diverse community. School has been improving in academics every year.


E. M. Grimmer Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school, good learning for kids. Great teachers and reasonable parents involvement. My kids enjoying everything there.

E. M. Grimmer Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
This is regarding the front desk. About 15-20 minutes after school ended, I went to pick up my child but he was already gone from the class room. Not a big deal, me and my child have a system of where to stay after school for pickup. However, he wasn't where he was supposed to be. I proceeded to the front desk and asked if they could make an announcement for him to come to the front but the lady at the front said they could make no announcement over the PA system. How ridiculous is that? A worried parent and you cannot sympathize? Too busy? Whatever the case, my child no longer attends this school.

Nearby schools

E. M. Grimmer Elementary School
43030 Newport Drive, Fremont, CA  94538-6113
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (510) 656-1250
Last modified E. M. Grimmer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top