Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Fremont, CA
Students enrolled: 216
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted December 19, 2013
- a community member
Combining great staff with Jesus teaching what what I needed and I found it here at OLG School. I'M LOVIN IT :)

Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a teacher
Here at Our Lady of Guadalupe School mistakes are seen as a learning opportunity and consequences promote self awareness and growth. Parents of students are also very supportive and have a great sense of community and social responsibility. This school is passionate about education while developing morals!


Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
My kids like it here. Compared to the larger schools it wasn't really a big issue there, though at the previous school there were some issues with bullying. That is one of the main reasons why I took my kids out of public school and so far they have really felt the change, and they like it, and they love it.

Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I like how available and attentive the staff is here. If you have any concerns they will take the time to talk to you about them. And if they can't they will set up a time to meet with you. You can even send them an email and they get back to you quickly. You can usually find them after school to have some time to talk to them, if not you can set up a time easily.

Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
The class sizes here are great, nice and small and I am happy with the teacher to student ratio. Overall I am very happy with the schooling here and the staff does a great job with the students.


Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted February 08, 2012
- a community member
I am a current student and have been attending Our Lady of Guadalupe School for the last eight years. I enjoy this school, they've shown me spiritual guidance and academically is preparing me to excel in high school.

Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a teacher
I am an alumni of OLG & a teacher at OLG. The staff is dedicated to the education of the child as a whole. There is a strong sense of community I have not experienced at any other school.

Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
Is is our first year at OLG and all I can say is it is WAY more than I could have ever expected from the leadership of the school, to the parent involvement, to the academics and extra curricular activities. When the school says it puts your child first, they truly mean what they say. It truly one of the best kept secret in Fremont. We were meant to be at this school.


Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
OLG is a wonderful school. My son was there from Kindergarten through Second Grade and he had a great experience. Our family moved to South America this year but we have such good memories of this school. The principal and pastor are very good leaders and all the faculty and staff members are wonderful. There is a lot of parent involvement and a great sense of community. Kids receive a strong academic foundation and wonderful values. My son attends a new school now and is getting straight A's...I don't doubt we owe this to OLG who prepared him so well.

Our Lady of Guadalupe School 5

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
My youngest son joined OLG 2.5 years ago. OLG is an excellent school with so many great teachers, parents, and priests. I have not got such wonderful experience from my son s previous school and my other children's schools in the past.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady of Guadalupe School
40374 Fremont Boulevard, Fremont, CA  94538
(510) 657-1674
Last modified Our Lady of Guadalupe School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady of Guadalupe School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top