Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John M. Horner Junior High School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
Great school with amazing staff. Electives department is awesome and I wish everyone in this school an awesome year!! :))))

John M. Horner Junior High School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
this school is awesome and always lends my child a helping hand i rate this school the best school in fremont and is a good school for any child that is having difficuties in school. It is also good for any child trying to expand their learning abilities
1 person found this helpful


John M. Horner Junior High School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
My son attended Horner for only about half of the school year. However, everyone was great to him and did a wonderful job. He loved the school and will miss it very much. In my limited experience with Horner, I feel it is a great school with a very diverse population of both students and teachers. I had nothing but positive interactions with everyone there.

John M. Horner Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a community member
Most teachers are very kind and generous. I like how Mr. Bailey keeps everything organized.

John M. Horner Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I like the discipline of the school and the various porgrams offered. MUSIC deptt. is doing wonders!! Thanks to the Principal, Vice Principal and staff and students for doing a fabulous job!


John M. Horner Junior High School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John M. Horner Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
All the teachers are helpful, nice, and they connect with the students very well. ...yup! :3

John M. Horner Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Very good in teaching and caring the children. Efficient faculty in science, maths, history and english. Excellent physical education department. My child is doing very good and i can rate this school as the best school


John M. Horner Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This school has an extensive Art and Music program for the students to chose from! All of the academics are exceptional, and the teachers are consistent and well prepared.

John M. Horner Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Amazing school with amazing teachers, especially in art and music!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John M. Horner Junior High School
41365 Chapel Way, Fremont, CA  94538
(510) 656-4000
Last modified John M. Horner Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John M. Horner Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top