Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 81 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


92 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fremont Christian School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in preschool. She loves loves loves going to school. Every morning she looks forward to it. The teachers and staff are always friendly and welcoming. English is not our primary language at home, so she started school with ZERO knowledge in English. It's been 5 months and now she can communicate her needs to the teachers in English in complete sentence, and the teachers are always patient. If you have contact with any 2 - 2.5 year old kids that don't speak English, you will know how much effort it requires. When I see her runs to her teachers, I can tell how much she loves them and how much they love her. Knowing that she is in a safe and loving place is very important to me.

Fremont Christian School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Both of my kids love this school. Teachers are helpful and go extra miles to help the kid to grow. It's hard to find a school that teachers care and not just collecting their paychecks. Great school that I won't regret to pay "higher" than average tuition.


Fremont Christian School 4

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
(Continued) Bottom line, my kid had a great, caring experience at FCS. She formed was able to form personal relationships with her teachers, she was never bullied and if there were any social or behavior issues with other kids, they were promptly addressed by the staff. You won't see that kind of personal, hands-on attention at public schools.

Fremont Christian School 1

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
I am not totally agree with the review below. Yes, they have way too many not so good international students. However, the students don't cheat that often because they don't care about their grades. The high school is terrible, they have very limited number of classes offered to the students. Any Fremont public high school (except JFK) is better than FCS. With the price you pay to send your kids to FCS, you may want to consider other public or private high schools. One good thing about FCS high school is that your kids will learn how to study with limit guidelines (college style) from the teachers because majority of the teachers don't know how to teach. Yes, almost all teachers are not certified teachers. However, they are Christian.
1 person found this helpful

Fremont Christian School 1

Posted August 19, 2013
- a community member
This school is bad. Sure, they teach moral values, but they waste their time teaching stuff that people don't need in the real world. Many of the teachers are bad and unhelpful and the administration is incredibly rude to their students. They also accept way too many foreign students who often get expelled for bad behavior such as cheating. This school won't help you if you're looking for a Christian school, or a school where you'll find nice, caring people. Just because it's branded a "Christian school" does not make it any better than a public school. If you live in Fremont, go to Mission San Jose, Irvington, American, Washington, or John F. Kennedy. You will be much more satisfied.
1 person found this helpful


Fremont Christian School 2

Posted May 27, 2013
- a community member
Note to parents: to compare a school, you need to compare the quality of the teachers and academic achievement of the students. Ask for the teacher profiles and see how many of them have college degrees and teach related topic in the school. Good schools have their teacher profiles posted on their websites. Also, ask them how many students enrolled to UCB last several years and compare the data with other schools. Don't be fool by the data how many students admit to which school (good students can be admitted to multiple top schools) . Also, I heard that they will have the athletic director teach physic next school year. Words from other people are not reliable. Good luck.

Fremont Christian School 5

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a junior in high school. She has struggled with writing and speaking in front of groups, but she has made tremendous improvents over the last couple of years. The school has theatrical productions each year where the students get very involved in all aspects of the production. No leading roles to date, but she now has the confidence to be in the productions and boldly speak her lines. Also, the STEM program is most impressive--there is even an International Space Station Research class where students can design and build their own experiments that are tested by real astronauts in space! We got to meet an astronaut that works at NASA Ames Research at the ISS Launch Party held right on the Fremont Christian campus last March. Where else can you send a high school student that can work on real research conducted on the International Space Station??? We think very highly of FCS and recommend it to others looking for an excellent school.

Fremont Christian School 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a community member
This is a great school! I attended since 4th grade and graduated from the high school. The best thing about the school are the teachers -- they really care. Because the school is relatively small, all the teachers got to know all the students, and they actually listen to the students!. Fine Arts (music & theater) are amazing and the academic preparation allowed me to be accepted to every university that I applied to. Sports teams are improving and I hear they are getting a Football Team next year! Go Warriors!


Fremont Christian School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
Unfortunatelly, I signed up my 3 kids in this LOW CLASS school. I realized after the fact. my fault. Please don't do the same mistake I did. look for other school : Challenger, Strattford etc. FEW teachers I personally know at FCS used to work at BIG LOTS! nothing wrong with that correct.-- The management do the minimum to comply with Education regulations such asking teachers to enroll in a easy class at a community college and the like. First of all, Fremont Christian School has amazingly LOW CLASS MANAGEMENT! RUDE MANAGEMENT! Furthemore!...check SCHOOL disclosures, you are ACTUALLY authorizing them{FCS]to YES!! HIT your lovely children-IN THE NAME OF THEIR[FCS] GOD! I know discusting ah! but TRUE! They have a big discusting billboard inside the school with the saying: " the begining of knowledge is the fear of god!" LOW CLASS TEACHERs too! Your choice! Your welcome!

Fremont Christian School 1

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
This school was good back to 3 years. lately they keep changed Pricipal and also changed new teachers. There were 4 classes on 5th grade before and now only 2 classes left. Studens doesn't have much home work compare my old daughter who study 5th grade at other school, sometime we didn't know what they teaching at classes, it is hard for parents to keep track with their kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fremont Christian School
4760 Thornton Avenue, Fremont, CA  94536
(510) 744-2267
Last modified Fremont Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Fremont Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 92 reviews. Top