Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Leitch Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school and very engaging teachers, positive learning environment. The PTA is very active also

James Leitch Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My Son really enjoy the school time and he learn many staff. only one year, he picked up language art, math, science and social life. compare to private school, James Leitch provides kid very good environment.


James Leitch Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My kid has a good teacher. He likes the school and so do we(parents). I think the school needs to update its infrastructure.

James Leitch Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
My school is James Leitch Elementry school. It is a great school for kids. It has a friendly environment where kids love to go school everyday even on weekends. It is focused not only in academics but also in personality development , extra curricular activities as well as socializing with other kids. Thanks, Usha

James Leitch Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Fantastic school. ReallyAppreciate all the help from the teaching staff - especially Ms. Karen Downing. She is an excellent teacher.


James Leitch Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with top-notch, dedicated teachers and volunteers. As parents, we are assured that our daughter is happy, safe, and progressing well here at James Leitch. My daughter is studying here at kindergarten. She has teachers who work hard to make learning fun through enrichment, and they have thrived in what I would call a joyful environment. James Leitch is a fantastic school that touches every student and challenges students at their levels. I am very pleased to have my daughter going here and feel like the staff truly cares about the students. James Leitch's high test scores are also an indication of a high-achieving student population from highly educated parents .

James Leitch Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school, except for one teacher. She used to complain too much about my son. Later I learned from other parents that no one liked this teacher.

James Leitch Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
So far so good. My daughter is a kinder gardner here. Dedicated teachers, good activities, friendly atmosphere.


James Leitch Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school..the teachers really know in what area kids need help with. Ms.Rand and Ms.Schoenhuth are really dedicated teachers.The teachers love to have parent volunteers in their class and promptly inform parents what is happening in the classroom..

James Leitch Elementary School 2

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and the principle poorly discipline bullies. Some teachers are impolite to the parents. It is quite difficult to communicte with them on some concerns. They seem to not truly care about the students but they ask for a lot of donations. However, the parents are a great, supportive part of this community.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Leitch Elementary School
47100 Fernald Street, Fremont, CA  94539
(510) 657-6100
Last modified James Leitch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Leitch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top