Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a parent
My children attended this school for three years. The teachers go above and beyond for their students. The education provided is top notch and the faculty all seem to genuinely care about the students, even beyond the scope of a school day. I miss this school, and more importantly, my children even miss going to Riverview!

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a community member
Probably one of the strongest academic programs in Clovis Unified. Fabulous, professional teachers who care about their students and work so hard. The principal is a caring leader with clear direction about how Riverview students and staff should progress and reach their goals. She is point-on, and readily involved with student progress while still providing a fun-family environment and amazing experiences for the children.If I could give this school 6 stars I would!


Riverview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
They take pride in a strong curriculum of the basics, combined with an appropriate amount of more advanced studies that are interesting & challenging!

Riverview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
My granddaughter loves to go to this school every day. She is not even 6 years old and reads books and writes beautiful. I am very impressed with her teacher and the school.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a community member
My grandson goes to this school and loves it. His mother loves it, too. He is learning and enjoys this school.


Riverview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Excellent and devoted staff. Safe, warm and enriching environment.

Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
Great and excellent school, my children miss this school so much!!

Riverview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
Riverview is an excellent school in a great neighborhood. This school builds the foundation your children will need to be successful in though out their academic careers. They don t seem to be focused on the next social experiment but rather in teaching children the fundamental core-competencies that are essential for success. Family participation is expected and has been shown proven results.


Riverview Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding. I am glad my son goes to this school.

Riverview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2007
- a parent
A California Disinguished School, Riverview is a good school with relatively little diversity. There is a high emphasis on teaching to test rather than letting students learn from experiential oriented lessons. The upside is that students will test well given this method.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverview Elementary School
2491 East Behymer Avenue, Fresno, CA  93720
(559) 327-8600
Last modified Riverview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top