Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I have been a parent at Valley Prep for 7 years. The teachers at Valley Prep are energetic, caring, dedicated and top notch! The administration is always seeking ways to better the atmosphere of the learning environment. They take a genuine interest in knowing each child and helping them succeed.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a community member
My grandchildren attended VPA and were very blessed by their educational experience there. An excellent school.


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
We love this school! Highly recommend this school to anyone who feels their child needs a quality education. The transitional kindergarten teacher is wonderful.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I can't think of a better place for my daughter! Character really is key. The staff and parent involvement is awesome!

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a community member
Since my grandchildren have flourished since they're arrival....the smaller classrooms and more individual attention has helped them academically. The teachers are exceptional I appreciated the work Ms. Mayoral, Ms. Kirby, Ms.Rivera did with my gbabies; now they're in Mr. Hodges and Ms. Mackins classes & I'm hearing the same enthusiasm and excitement about "their" school VPA and teaches. Thank you VPA staff for all your handwork and commitment to our children. Joyce C McIntosh-Thompson, LCSW


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
This school is a safe place for children. I appreciate that they have full time security person there. He keeps a good eye on things and looks for ways to make the school safer. If there is an issue you can go to anyone on the staff and they will find a way to help. Thank you VPA!

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 2

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This school started out very well, we absolutely loved it! We loved the small class sizes, the teachers and the fact that behavior was considered important. However, the school has started to lose it's original purpose in lieu of worrying about their popluarity and how many more students they can enroll. If they would remember their purpose and try to keep the students and teachers that have been there for a long itme there then this school would go back up to where it once was. There have been too many incidents that have gone overlooked, personally and with close friends children at the school. And the fact that their academics are slipping. That is why we're not going to re-enroll our kids this year.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a teacher
Valley Prep is one of the best schools I have had the privilege to teach at throughout California. The administration is supportive to both teachers and students. Curriculum is continually being updated to stay in line with the Common Core objectives. At Valley Prep a culture of "caring" is enhanced through our "Character Counts" program. Valley Prep now includes a Visual Art elective class for every student.


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
So thankful for Valley Prep!! My child has attended since Kindergarten, and is currently in Jr. High. This school has been such a blessing! The teachers are some of the most dedicated, hard working, stay after hours teachers I know. They have always been very approachable and willing to help in anyway. My child has had some struggles along the way, but the teachers have been helpful and given great advice, and been very honest with us as parents. We've been able to see improvement with our child because of this. I've talked with the staff and administration. They work hard to make improvements each year. The principal takes her job serious and addresses matters quickly when pertaining to her students. Her students come first. It's all about the kids. The staff works hard to communicate with the parents. We love the phone calls. We are looking forward to another great year at Valley Prep!!

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I think this is a great school. The teachers are great and the classes are small. The students look forward to going to school. I have seen my child progress academically dramatically. I love the fact that they have a security guard and nurse on campus. It would be great if they were full time and on campus at all school hours. If it weren't for them not being there at all times they would have the 5 stars. I think they are both a great addition this school. My mind is at ease with my child's safety and health being taken care of. I recommend this school to all parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School
4221 North Hughes, Fresno, CA  93705
(559) 225-7737
Last modified Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top