Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Fresno, CA
Students enrolled: 320
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
The teachers care about the students and it shows. They are highly qualified and professional. They collaborate and you can tell they are all good friends.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
The teachers do a good job of teaching kids to persevere. The Leader in Me teaches students to set goals and not give up.


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
The school year starts with everyone at the school developing and signing respect agreements. This set the tone for the school year.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
The monthly character traits with the 7 Habits teaches children to be caring and compassionate.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
The school's emphasis is on character. Now they are a Leader in Me school. They want to make a difference by developing leaders in the community.


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a parent
Just finished another great year at Valley Prep! Just keeps getting better! Thank you to the caring and professional staff.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I have been a parent at Valley Prep for 7 years. The teachers at Valley Prep are energetic, caring, dedicated and top notch! The administration is always seeking ways to better the atmosphere of the learning environment. They take a genuine interest in knowing each child and helping them succeed.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a community member
My grandchildren attended VPA and were very blessed by their educational experience there. An excellent school.


Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
We love this school! Highly recommend this school to anyone who feels their child needs a quality education. The transitional kindergarten teacher is wonderful.

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I can't think of a better place for my daughter! Character really is key. The staff and parent involvement is awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School
4221 North Hughes, Fresno, CA  93705
(559) 225-7737
Last modified Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Preparatory Academy Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top