Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
9 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
This school has blessed us so much! It is a family. They teach God's word and the academics are outstanding. Our children LOVE going to school!

New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
We have loved this school! It's a Christ centered, family oriented school with wonderful teachers.


New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a parent
New Heights Christian Academy is a blessing to our family! Our kids are thriving at this school both academically and spiritually. The teachers are excellent and have a genuine love and passion for what they do!

New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a community member
What a hidden treasure. The students receive excellent academic programs along with Christian teachings. The teachers truly have a love for teaching and go above and beyond the call of duty. My children are all grown up but if they were younger they would be attending New Heights Christian Academy. I highly recommend this school.

New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a community member
This school is a best kept secret. A small school where students are taught by loving Christian teachers. Academics stressed. Happy students. Involved parents. I see the results in my grandson. Check out this school.


New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is a small school, but lacks nothing when it comes to academics and a loving environment focused on Christ first and foremost. I would highly recommend New Heights Christian Academy.

New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
This school is treasure to be discovered. My daughter has been at this school for two years now. The teachers and staff are loving and supportive of providng a Christian and academic based education. I highly recommend this school!!!!!

New Heights Christian Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
What an incredible school! If you want your children educated in a loving, supportive environment that places spiritual growth at the top of the priority list, don't hesitate to send you children to New Heights Christian Academy! They have strong academic standards and low teacher to student ratios, providing one on one instruction and assistance where needed. Because the school is small, all of the families know one another and spend time in fellowship together. I really don't have enough great things to say about this school and the families that attend!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Heights Christian Academy
5690 East Shields Avenue, Fresno, CA  93727
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (559) 292-7625
Last modified New Heights Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top