Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


El Capitan Middle School 4

Posted August 17, 2013
- a community member
I loved attending this school this last year. They brought in a new principal in the spring and he rocked. He was always out talking to us and made us feel good about the school. The teachers seemed happier too when he came.

El Capitan Middle School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
I attended both years at El Capitan and they were both amazing. The kids are really nice. The teachers are amazing. All the staff are nice. Overall its a great school


El Capitan Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2011
- a parent
My son is special needs and the principal and staff went out of there way to help my son !

El Capitan Middle School 2

Posted November 30, 2010
- a community member
i am a real student at el capitan middle school. what i have to say is that el capitan is not a good school. their has been at least 2 alchol bust 3 marajuana bust (one of the recent one included over 2 pounds of cookies laced with marajuana). and the staff is a 5 out of 10 rating. people might think it's agood school cause its by the suburbs but believe me when i say that this is not the suburbs you would picture. the school and streets are crawling with gang members and graffiti crew members and their is alot of theft and violenece around the neighborhoood. this school is a 4 out of 10.

El Capitan Middle School 4

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
Hello. I'm an 8th grade student attending El Capitan. The staff members are really nice; a lot of students hang out with some of the teachers during lunch. Well over half of the students attending here also attend the awesome after-school program. ASP (the after school program) requires you to do homework for an hour. Then you they feed you. After Snack, they offer 'classes' for an hour. I'd rather not call them classes though, because some examples of their 'classes' are Skate-park (which they have portable ramps and boards for), and 'Real Rock-Band'. In Real rock-band, the program's musician teaches you to play, well, basically any rock instrument. She knows how to play guitar, and has been the drummer in at least 4 bands in the last 8 years. I love this school, and hope you decide to attend.


El Capitan Middle School
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a student
this school is so nice an all the staff members are really cool..

El Capitan Middle School 3

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
I am currently a student attending El Capitan Middle School as an 8th grader. First, El Capitan only teaches 7th & 8th grade, not 7-10. My opinion about El Capitan is that it is an average school. The math education is excellent, but just note that all El Capitan students are required to attend Central High School - West Campus, then transfer to the east campus sophomore year, those are the only high school choices available in the central district, but overall, El Capitan is a 6 out of 10 rate school.

El Capitan Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2007
- a student
I love this absolutely fabuless school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Capitan Middle School
4443 West Weldon Avenue, Fresno, CA  93722-5440
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (559) 276-5270
Last modified El Capitan Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top