Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Herndon-Barstow Elementary School

Public | K-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 11, 2014

My child is currently enrolled at Herndon & Barstow and needless to say I've not had a pleasant experience with their staff. Teachers are great with their students, but when I came down to the front office and admin they should rethink about maybe changing careers! They are rude and the way they would speak to parents is horrifying! I can't believe they are working with children and expect children to go for them for mentoring or advice!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2014

*My Child attended this school for Over 3 years: ==================================== A Very Disorganized System with regards to "The Admin of the School'. My experience with one 6th Grade Teacher & a "Substitute-Admin" was very "Unsettling". What this 6th Grade Teacher and a So-Called "SUB" Administrator of Herndon and Barstow Elementary did to my Child was "Very Wrong" & "Very Disturbing". The VP was contacted, and she was oblivious to the Teacher and "SUB's" conspiring or actions. The VP said she would call us back, but it's been silent for 1/2 a year now. My child was accused of "Lying" & "Stealing". To this day, her classmates and other children harass her for what the Sub-Admin pressured my child to "State". They told her, in order for everyone to move on and put it behind them all, that she had to "Take the Fault". These two individuals and Herndon & Barstow are considered very lucky that we are not going to sew them. After this issue, my child was followed around by the "Substitue-Admin" for a while. - Parents watchout for this sort of Practice at this school. And Notice how THE PRINCIPLE & VP ARE "ALWAYS" ON VACATION.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2012

We've had two children attend Herndon Barstow and have been thrilled with not only the education the received but also with the involvement of the teachers, staff and parents at the school. At a time when so many schools are cutting programs and stuffing more kids into each classroom, HB offers music, sports, art, computer lab and 20 students or less per class . The school is always clean, the children are polite and respectful to any adults on campus and the staff is friendly. This school struggled in the past and we were nervous about our children attending here after having been in the Clovis district but things have improved dramatically in the last 5 years, test scores are way up. And more importantly (to me) they aren't just learning the answers to the tests as I felt they were in the previous districts. They are encouraged to ask questions and have opinions. I have nothing bad to say about HB.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 4, 2011

Great district that is investing in their schools. Herndon Barstow just saw a 50 point API score increase from the year before.


Posted February 14, 2011

This School should be burned to the ground. Worst School Ever Choose harvest if your looking for a school . It should be called herndon barthstow
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2009

I am a grandparent and I love the awards and recognition that the student are honored with. They really make them feel special.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2008

Both of my kids attend this school and I think it is wonderful. There are so many activities for the kids to participate in and the teachers are really involved with the students. I have not had any problems communicating with teacher is very important to me. Only bad thing I can say is that there are no sport activities for the lower grades. I'm sure there is a reason behind that though.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2006

I have two children currently attending Herndon-Barstow. I have been extremely impressed with the school. The principal and teachers are devoted, caring, and hard working they are always seeking innovative solutions to problems. From parenting classes and tutoring fairs to peer mediation they work to address every child's needs. I have been pleased that my children also receive music and art instruction. The use of leveling in certain subjects or dividing students based on need (intervention for struggling students, grade level, and challenge group for above grade level) means students receive instruction best suited to their needs. I have been very pleased with the interesting and creative assignments my son receives in his challenge group math and language arts classes. Both of my children love school Herndon-Barstow is a school that thinks outside the box. It is a real gem!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 8, 2006

I am a parent of a third grader currently attending Herndon-Barstow. I am an active volunteer and part time aide. I absolutely love the school, it's principal, and the staff. Everyone there shows a genuine care for the children. Not just work wise, but personally, they care about each child as if they were their own. I cannot say enough good about the principal and vice principal. These two women have a complete open door policy and have never made me feel like what I feel or what I ask is silly or unimportant. Mrs. Buriss and Mrs. Moynihan make a great team! I will truly be sad when my son leaves there. Check us out we are a school to watch out for.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2006

I have two girls that have attended this school and I would not trade it for the world. Yes, it is an older school that I can agree on, but, both my girls are straight A students and our new principal has made some positive changes that were in need and for that these kids will greatly appreciate this small school. I've seen alot of children that needed alot of help both academic and emotional and I've personally seen these teachers teach with patience and knowledge. Also, just a little something that I'd like everyone to know...on the first day of school this year our Principal attemped to comfort a child whom was getting on the bus and she did not want to go on the bus for nothing, and our principal told her she would go on the bus with her to make sure she got home okay! Yeah....! Kudos
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2005

I have 3 children that are currently in 3 differnt schools but two of them at one time did attend this one. I think the Teachers try there very best in Teaching the State standard curriculum. But I was very concerned at a parent teacher confererence that they believed my son to be ADD because he wasnt able to understand the teaching at this school and I was advised to have him checked for ADD which we did. His pediatrician doesnt believe he is ADD and advised me that there have been a number of children being checked for ADD at this particular school. My son now attends Rio Vista...Honor classes.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 1, 2004

This school seems to have below average facilities, for example, often A/C and/or plumbing is compromised. In my opinion the education my child has received here is not comparible with past experiences within other districts.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

819

Change from
2012 to 2013

-20

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

819

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-20

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
46%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
53%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
37%

2012

 
 
40%

2011

 
 
45%

2010

 
 
27%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

66 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
60%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

51 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
65%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

51 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
74%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
54%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
60%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
62%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
57%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
53%

2010

 
 
49%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
45%

2012

 
 
72%

2011

 
 
47%

2010

 
 
60%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students46%
Females43%
Males50%
African Americann/a
Asian62%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino36%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)64%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Not economically disadvantaged45%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability48%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only49%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate27%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)47%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state39%

Math

All Students73%
Females67%
Males82%
African Americann/a
Asian69%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability76%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only78%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate64%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)74%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students37%
Females34%
Males39%
African Americann/a
Asian38%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino25%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)56%
Economically disadvantaged15%
Not economically disadvantaged59%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability37%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only41%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)48%
Parent education - college graduate44%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students60%
Females59%
Males62%
African Americann/a
Asian62%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged72%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability62%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate45%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)52%
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students70%
Females69%
Males72%
African Americann/a
Asian82%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged71%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability71%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate88%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)63%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students87%
Females85%
Males88%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability86%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate88%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)84%
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females81%
Males63%
African Americann/a
Asian69%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino72%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability73%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)70%
Parent education - college graduate58%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students75%
Females85%
Males69%
African Americann/a
Asian85%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino76%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)75%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only79%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)90%
Parent education - college graduate50%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students69%
Females65%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asian77%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino66%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)83%
Economically disadvantaged58%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability69%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only71%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)80%
Parent education - college graduate58%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students56%
Females65%
Males48%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)67%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability56%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only58%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)72%
Parent education - college graduate69%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students45%
Females56%
Males32%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino39%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)50%
Economically disadvantaged36%
Not economically disadvantaged58%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability45%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only45%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate50%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 57%
Asian 19%
White 17%
Black 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1%
Two or more races 1%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 61%N/AN/A
English language learners 14%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Leah Spate
Fax number
  • (559) 276-3111

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6265 North Grantland Avenue
Fresno, CA 93723
Website: Click here
Phone: (559) 276-5250

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT