Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Copper Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
My son started in kindergarten and was so prepared for first grade this year. The staff is wonderful, Ms, Archer the principal is fantastic. I love all of the community and parent involvement. I moved to this area just for the school and all of the other parents are just as proud as I am. Letty Shamma

Copper Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 13, 2008
- a parent
Copper hills teaches to the 'test'. The principal is nice, but many of the parents, especially on the PTA, and the children are not very inclusive unless you are 'perceived' to have a lot of money. If you fit this mold, then great, the teachers will like you better too!


Copper Hills Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
Great staff! Fantastic principal who puts kids first! Love the school!

Copper Hills Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Copper Hills Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
Overall, we consider Copper Hills to be an excellent school. In our experience, the lower grades are particularly strong but when classes get large, there is a definite drop in communication and lack of clarity about what is helping and hurting individual student performance. Communication about extra-curricular activities is average, but the number of activities available is great. Parent involvement in the classroom is great but definitely needs improvement at the PTC level. All in all, we are very happy with the education our children are receiving at Copper Hills and higly recommend the school.


Copper Hills Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school, but current principal does not show much commitment. Current GIS is very committed.

Copper Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Copper Hills is a fantastic school with excellent teachers and a wonderful learning environment.

Copper Hills Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2006
- a parent
Copper Hills is one of the best schools in the State. The quality of programs at this school is amazing.There is plenty of extracurricular activities to chose from, such as Sports, music, destination imangination and other school activities.The level of parent involvement is wonderful except at PTC meetings. Historically, the attendance is low at meetings , and maybe the date and time of meetings needs to be changes. Overall, Copper Hills is about a 9.9 on a scale of 10. Thanks to the great staff and student body.


Copper Hills Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Copper Hills Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2005
- a parent
I have a second grade daughter at Copper Hills and have been very pleased with her educational experiences thus far. Her second grade teacher this year is outstanding, engaging the students, emphasizing their efforts to do their 'personal best' and maintaining a fun, yet disciplined classroom environment. From other parents, I have heard mostly very positive things about the teachers at the school. There are a plethora of extracurricular activities for the children to participate in, maybe even too many! Parent involvement is extremely high at the school, too. Parents regularly attend PTC meetings, awards assemblies, open houses, etc., and for each of the classrooms my daughter has been, there have been several regular parent volunteers every week in the classroom.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copper Hills Elementary School
1881 East Plymouth Avenue, Fresno, CA  93720
(559) 327-6300
Last modified Copper Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Copper Hills Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top