Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We only have one child attending Eaton Elementary School and she is currently in Kindergarten and her teacher is Ms. Tikijian. This is Ms. Tikijian's first year at Eaton and I think we are very fortunate to have her at our school! She is very dedicated to ALL of her students everyday. Last year we had Mrs. Drake for TK and she was also a GREAT teacher for our Addison. The principal is not the type to hide away in her office. You will see her out and about on a daily basis interacting with the children. The office staff is very professional and VERY friendly and helpful at all times! Great experiences all around at Eaton!

Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
Great teachers! Great staff! The students receive a quality education at Eaton Elementary School! Everyone is always upbeat and willing to help you in any way they can.


Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Great teachers, administrators and staff!! Always welcomes parent involvement and input, values each child. Wouldn't want to send my kids anywhere else.

Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2013
- a parent
Great school very supportive of special education as well. Our teacher sees the best in the students.

Eaton Elementary School 4

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
Eaton Elementary is an above average public school. The strengths lie in the front office staff and teachers. There are some excellent and very caring teachers. It is important to me that the teachers and administrators treat the students as individuals and work with their individual strengths and weaknesses. (This is the reason why I moved my student OUT of Clovis Unified and the cookie cutter mentality there.) Eaton is small enough that most of the teachers and the principal get to know all of the children at the school. They offer music (and the music teacher is one of the best I've ever seen at the elementary level). I wish that they offered art, as I think that learning about art is just as important as any of the other subjects. My student has dyslexia, which is completely ignored in the school system, requiring outside tutoring. ALL public schools "teach to the tests" in order to keep the student standardized testing scores up -- and Eaton is no different. 2013 is off to a shaky start because the principal of many years was reassigned to another school, so they started out with an interim principal and no v.p. Overall, though, I have been satisfied with Eaton.


Eaton Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
Eaton has been an awesome expierence for my children. The principal has a vision for the kids that helps to set the parents on fire as well! There has been wonderful changes to improve in all areas, it's all about the kids!!

Eaton Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Great staff and wonderful Principle. She has a vision for the school and works hard to achieve it. All staff work together and are very helpful to the parents and most of all the children.

Eaton Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has gone to Eaton for two years .We truly love the school teachers and office staff are very friendly . They truly take the time to answer and help you with all your questions .


Eaton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
very impressed with this school so far!

Eaton Elementary School 2

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Although there are many things I love about this school, my frustration levels has peaked. I'm tempted to take my son out of Eaton. His grades have fallen for the past several years and although I've tried to get a tutor for him, the school continues to tell me that he is on a waiting list or there is not one available. I just recieved my third notice that he is in danger of being retained but will not be. He is, however, not eligible for intervention until his grades go even lower. If I work with him at home, he understand in a short period of time so he's capable of learning. He has gone from loving school to dreading it. He's given up, thinking he's stupid when all he needs is a little extra time. No child left behind? The school has left him

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eaton Elementary School
1451 East Sierra Avenue, Fresno, CA  93710-4313
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (559) 451-4470
Last modified Eaton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top