Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
Now that the Principal has pushed all the families and great Teachers out of the school , it has all gone down the drain. Office staff and Principal are very rude and they talk about everyone. Don't they know all the parents talk to eachother? The Principal of this school really needs to go so the school can become a good Catholic school once again. The children don't even pray the way they should. Very mismanaged and disorganized. I am glad I took my children out of this school. You pay for a good Catholic education but at Sacred Heart all you do is waste money.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2012
- a parent
My son completed Pre-K this year and we look forward to continuing his catholic education at Sacred Heart School. I love the assembly for morning prayer with his school and the opportunity to grow in his faith as he grows academically. Sending our son to school everyday in a safe, small and loving environment is very comforting.


Sacred Heart Elementary School 2

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 1

Posted June 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sacred Heart Elementary School 4

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 3

Posted February 24, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2004
- a parent
Sacred Heart is a good school with faculty and staff that provide a loving and nurturing environment to the children. The new principal is energetic and inspires everybody to do their best.


Sacred Heart Elementary School 2

Posted November 13, 2003
- a parent
I removed my child from this school after learning several teachers were not qualified to teach in this state. Two teachers do not have college degrees and other teacher do not have credentials. However, I hope you will make your own choice regarding this school.

Sacred Heart Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2003
- a parent
As a parent of 2 children at SHS I have seen many positive changes in the last 6 years there. This school year (03-04) begins with a new principal as well, and we hope that this even adds to the overall unity of the school, it's educators, and its parents. The school although small in number truly reflects the commitment of its parents, and the students involvement in its education and religion.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Elementary School
4460 East Yale Avenue, Fresno, CA  93703
(559) 251-3171
Last modified Sacred Heart Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Sacred Heart Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top