Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Engaging students in sports, music and family evening events, such as family dance night. The principal is involved, as well as many of the staff members, coaching games, cheering, showing their support by being seen by the students.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I have three amazing daughters who just love Forkner Elementary. They are excellent student\athletic. We are so proudly of our girls and our school.


Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My kids love this school. Between the special projects and teacher involvement I couldn't be happier. Forkner Elementary gets 5 stars from me.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Small school with a great atmosphere. We will be moving out of state, and will be lucky if we find another school like this one for our child.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forkner Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
Good parental involvement, great teachers and facilities


Forkner Elementary School 3

Posted December 27, 2005
- a parent
In the past few years, the music and drama programs at Forkner have become virtually non-existent, and science and subjects other than Lang. Arts & math, which are tested on the ca state test, are being neglected. Phys.Ed. Seems to be the exception. It is given more time on the daily classroom schedules than in most any other schools in the district. This school needs to reassess its curriculum and focus less on the two subjects the state is testing and more on the entire curriculm standards! My child was not taught one science standard last year and now is behind in science at the new school. I have moved this child to another, more well-rounded school that offers more music, science and extra-curricular activities and am planning to move the other as well! I have been quite disappointed with the administrator at this site.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forkner Elementary School
7120 North Valentine Avenue, Fresno, CA  93711
(559) 451-4490
Last modified Forkner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forkner Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.