Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forkner Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank everyone at the school. There awesome. Their collectively an awesome team that works well together which bring the greatness out of Forkner

Forkner Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
Respect is an important role at this school from student to teacher from teacher to student. Everyone is respectful of one another.


Forkner Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
Staff explain to students when they are not being so nice and,they encourage them more when their at their best.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
I love Forkner Elementary. The teachers and staff are awesome. I love the environment and the level of care for the children.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a community member
Engaging students in sports, music and family evening events, such as family dance night. The principal is involved, as well as many of the staff members, coaching games, cheering, showing their support by being seen by the students.


Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I have three amazing daughters who just love Forkner Elementary. They are excellent student\athletic. We are so proudly of our girls and our school.

Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My kids love this school. Between the special projects and teacher involvement I couldn't be happier. Forkner Elementary gets 5 stars from me.

Forkner Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2012
- a parent
I was interested in the school after I read the reviews and ratings, but they won't permit any Kindergarten observation. The office person who spoke on to me on the phone was very dismissive and rude. I want to know who is going to be teaching my child and what style of teaching they bring to the classroom.


Forkner Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Small school with a great atmosphere. We will be moving out of state, and will be lucky if we find another school like this one for our child.

Forkner Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
Good parental involvement, great teachers and facilities

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forkner Elementary School
7120 North Valentine Avenue, Fresno, CA  93711-0644
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (559) 451-4490
Last modified Forkner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top