Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Fresno, CA
Students enrolled: 530
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heaton Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
I had three children attending Heaton Elementary School in Fresno. It was a big mistake to move to a bigger home because the school they attend now isn't as good as Heaton. Heaton teachers care about their students and help them learn. My daughters teacher in first grade was the best because she cared about each student and wanted them to do their best. She made learning fun and my daughter loved going to school everyday. I would always hear what MRS E did to help them remember things. Before tests she gave them Brain Food or Smart Water, my daughter will not forget that for a long time because she still talks about it.

Heaton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
Heaton is the worst school I could have ever enrolled my son in. The teacher could care less about her students and we are never informed about our child's progress. Sending him to school every morning is dreadful.


Heaton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers there are amazing! They are focused on education and it is just a great atmosphere!

Heaton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Because the teachers really care about my children's education. The staff and principle are the most friendliest and best I've known compared to other schools my kids have attended!

Heaton Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heaton Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
Thank you Heaton! I appreciate how Mrs. Hortunian and Ms. Beaudro(?)has constantly worked together with my daughter to assist my grandson in growing academically and emotionally. The staff at Heaton goes beyond being a principal, vice- principal, teacher, nurse and office assistants. They provide friendship and encouragement along with the teaching requirements set forth by the Board of Education. So glad my grandson is at Heaton! Keep up the good work!

Heaton Elementary School 2

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heaton Elementary School 3

Posted April 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Heaton Elementary School 3

Posted February 08, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Heaton Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heaton Elementary School
1533 North San Pablo, Fresno, CA  93728
(559) 457-2920
Last modified Heaton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heaton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top