Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holland Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Ude, Mrs. Barker and Mrs Holtinbrink for assisting my son in his education. You lady's are wonderful keep up the great work!

Holland Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
The teacher try their best to help your child learn the material. They are devoted to helping our children move up in school.


Holland Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
For my third grader, they give him just the right amount of work to complete and the after school program is excellent at helping the students complete their homework.

Holland Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
They are always encouraging the students to try and try again. They push them to do their best at all times.

Holland Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
The students are polite and respectful as they are being dropped off or picked up. They even say excuse me as you walk past them.


Holland Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
They preach kindness. To be fair and courteous to others at all times. I have yet to see for myself any issue between the children.

Holland Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
My son is safe and returns home safe. Any issue they address the situation immediately.

Holland Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
Since my son started attending two years ago they have respectfully addressed me with any and all concerns. I have yet to have an issue with this school or any of its staff. They are devoted to safety and education. Very friendly environment and great devoted teachers. Especially Mrs. Ude She is a great 1st grade teacher!


Holland Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2013
- a parent
I don't think Holland is a good school. The principal does not do her job right. The school is not safe. My daughters have been having problems with a little girl the whole year bullying her. And yesterday my daughter reacted to her bully and hit her on the way home. And today I get told that my daughter is getting suspended for one day. I was sad and very mad. I could not do nothing to help my daughter.

Holland Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. My 6th grader wakes up every morning looking forward to another school day. Holland Hooray event is Awesome! Great way to reward all the students for their efforts. Office staff is very friendly. I have seen a tremendous change in the academic, behavior and personality for the best in my child since his last school(Pyle). Im a Happy Mom. :)

Nearby schools

Holland Elementary School
4676 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA  93726-0349
(559) 248-7140
Last modified Holland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top