Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 1

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
Any school that doesn't teach and enforce Constitutional rights should be defunded and shut down immediately. If that 9 year old boy would have had a pro Clinton hat nothing would have been done which would have been right, and nothing should have been done in the case of the Trump hat either. This school is just lucky it wasn't my son involved. Go Trump!!! Go U.S.A!!

Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2016
- a community member
Lack of freedom of speech. Educate kids, don't take the easy road and continue to drag them down. Your school has some of the lowest averages in the state, start teaching the kids, stop accepting the Federal blood money.


Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 06, 2016
- a community member
The school does not allow students to express their opinion that is different than the school's principals.

Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2016
- a community member
This school is a disgrace and bully who shut down students' right of freedom of speech. They are in pending lawsuit from civil right group and parents.

Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 4

Posted July 11, 2015
- a parent
My son's 1st grade teacher was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better school year. She was very attentative to my sons learning needs. I always had a update of my son's school progress. I couldn't ask for a better experience. The principle did not handle a certain situation with my son being bullied like I'd hoped but she's no longer at that school. Overall, my son's experience at Powers Elementary was positive. We moved out of state, therefore; he's changed schools.


Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 11, 2015
- a parent
My son had an amazing 1st grade teacher who was extremly attentative to his and the other students needs.

Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
I have three children currently attending this school which two of them started in preschool and the other in kinder. This is an amazing school with excellent teachers. All of the staff here show a lot of concern for the children not only for their educational progress but also for their physical and emotional well being. I am planning on keeping them here as long as needed.

Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went from kindergarden to the 6th grade there and I think Powers teachers really care about their students and really get involed with them.


Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a parent
I have two children here at Powers and I absolutely love that they are very happy there. My sons have grown tremendously due to the acceptional staff there. Their teachers have gone out of there way to assist them in their learnign performances and bothe the boys are eager to go to school on a daily basis. My oldest loves school and it has to do a lot with his wonderful teacher. I am very proud my children attend such a fine school their staff is friendly and the Teachers are always eager to work with my husband and myself regarding our children. I am only very sad we are loosing such a wonderful V.P. The Vice Principal there has made our children feel safe and always had an open door for any of our concerns. We feel Powers is lost without him!!

Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
powers is the best school ive ever been to ,it has an excellent G.A.T.E program and proficiant test scores also an outstanding sports and athletics program every teacher will give hands on extra help if needed and is the school I would recommend anybody to go to

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School
110 East Swift Avenue, Fresno, CA  93704-3511
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (559) 248-7230
Last modified Powers-Ginsburg Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top