Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Fresno, CA
Students enrolled: 429
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's first school and she loves it. My daughter's Kindergarten teacher is teaching them things that 1st & 2nd graders are barley starting to learn now. My daughter will be well ahead of the game when she reaches the upper grade levels. Great school all around.

Robinson Elementary School 3

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
New principal is doing the bare minimum. I do not see parent involvement encouraged as I have in other schools. The lunches are bad and lack in colors, veggies, and fruits. Clean school, and great mediocrity... It is what you expect from the neighborhood...regarding school location... North plus east means an increase in quality, while south plus west means less OBVIOUSLY. This system does not work for our children as we Fresno, are listed as one of the "dumbest" cities. We have Fresno State..and what other options? Overcrowded CC.... Look into private or home school. Same old system tracking "good" kids to success and the "bad ones" to detention. MyGrade: F the principal F for the school.


Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Elementary School 3

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in kindegarten and has a great teacher. We have a new principle and he has great things in store for Robinson. The kindegarten playground is finished and looks like a lot of fun. Rock on Robinson


Robinson Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2005
- a parent
I was satisfied with my daughter's kindergarten teacher. However because of Fresno Unified lacking the appropriate funds the playground for the kindergartener's seems somewhat unstimulating.

Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2003
- a parent
I decided after my daughter's 5th grade year at another elem. school that she needed to be at a school where the staff actually cares about their student's performance. So far 6th grade at Robinson has been great for the both of us. The principal is a very nice person, and her teacher Mrs. Boyd is great. I look forward to my younger daughter attending Robinson.

Robinson Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
our older daughter attended robinson from kindergarden until first grade and she had the best teachers there - ms averdisian and mrs. belcher - plus the rest of staff plus. mrs. dennen she is awesome, we love her very much.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robinson Elementary School
555 East Browning Avenue, Fresno, CA  93710
(559) 451-4550
Last modified Robinson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robinson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top