Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roosevelt High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 27, 2016
- a community member
To the extent that they provide the school with state funds, yes, probably to that extent.

Roosevelt High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 27, 2016
- a community member
There's no moral center here if the staff can't treat peers with respect rather than divisive, if they feel entitled to borrow without giving credit, if they are preoccupied with status and connections.


Roosevelt High School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a student
Roosevelt is a amazing place to be! I know there are many misconceptions about RHS but it is truly a wonderful place to be. There RSA magnet program is truly a gem of a thing. The teachers are very nice and supportive of the students. They have many performing arts programs to choose from. The Dance, Choir & Drama programs are Wonderful! The Voice teacher Mr. Woods makes the choir class fun and exciting to go. He is also very supportive and willing to help the students reach there full potiental. The regular acadmic class teachers are very helpful as well. I feel RHS is one of the best schools in the central valley!

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a student
I graduated from Roosevelt School of the Arts and had an awesome experience. I would recommend people try and join the program because it offers so much. I know there are misconceptions about Roosevelt and it is really sad because it is a great school. Many people are going to miss out on the experience, it s not as bad as people make it seem. I felt really safe there. I was learning and having fun the entire time; HS was easy to me because of RSA. I want to thank all the teachers there for all they do, because of you I might have never been accepted into a university. Thanks for pushing me to strive to be better, the dedication and wisdom and thank you for working at Roosevelt even though you were all told how horrible it was! :-) I will always be proud to be a Rough Rider!!

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
I graduated from the Arts program in 2007 and wouldn't have had it any other way. This was an excellent school that pushed me to succeed. It offers many classes with wonderful teachers. The Arts program allowed me to grow and brought me together with some wonderful people. If you have any reservations about this school; D'ont. The area it's in isn't as bad as it appears. I felt safer on Roosevelts campus than I do anywhere else.


Roosevelt High School 5

Posted November 13, 2007
- a student
great school to have your child there. Used to be a student. Great school programs. availability of music,art,sports and other extracurricular activities

Roosevelt High School 4

Posted October 09, 2006
- a parent
Sure I had reservations about the overall school, but are they worse than any other? Not really. The Roosevelt School of the Arts Magnet Program within Roosevelt High is an incredible program full of teachers extremely dedicated to their craft and the willingness to share their talents so students acheive their dream. This Program has been the highlight of my childs teen years and I wouldn't trade this program for any other out there. The students strive to succeed and without everyone's dedication this Program wouldn't be what it is today. What teenager works so hard for a school to succeed? If your teen has the Arts in their blood look into the many programs that are available to them at Roosevelt School of the Arts. You won't be disappointed.

Roosevelt High School
no rating

Posted May 25, 2006
- a teacher
Exciting changes on the horizon for Roosevelt. Incoming principal is talented and student centered.


Roosevelt High School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a student
This was a scary school to go to for me, a white female. I learned a valuable lesson--I got to experience being in the minority; this school is not for the timid

Roosevelt High School 5

Posted May 21, 2004
- a student
I graduated RHS in 1997 and will always remember the performing arts and mariachi program. This is where I made the best memories in my life. Thanks to the great Teachers and programs I attended CSU Fresno and obtained a bachelor's in Criminology. I no longer live in California but will highly recommend that parents send their children to this high school. Your children will be able to become involved in a great deal of programs whether its sports or performing arts your children will develop a different appreciation for education and set their goals high. Go riders! Alumni of 1997.

Nearby schools

Roosevelt High School
4250 East Tulare Street, Fresno, CA  93702-3037
(559) 253-5300
Last modified Roosevelt High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top