Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Fresno, CA
Students enrolled: 800
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tioga Middle School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
my school is amazing the students can use some improvements but the teachers are great.

Tioga Middle School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
i think tioga has done way better then before,Ray Avila has done a very great job.


Tioga Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tioga Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tioga Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a community member
Tioga is increasingly getting better despite what all of the dumb parents and media say. The current principal, Ray Avila, has done everything in his power to improve the school's staff, students, academics, sports, etc. He is probably the best thing that has ever happened to the school.


Tioga Middle School 2

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
Personally I've had two children to attend Tioga, one is a senior now, and the other is in the 8th grade now. I feel this school is not that good of a school, and I'm glad that my other child that will be attending middle school in the fall of '07' is going to Edison Computech, and hopefully my youngest child won't have to go to Tioga when the time comes. Tioga Staff is not that involved when it comes to notifying parents of lack in grades, and attendance, they wait to notify you once it's already at the critical point. Earlier at the beginning of the School year, I contacted the staff, so that I could get all of my childs Teachers E-Mail Addresses, so I could communicate with them, and I never got them, and I requested them

Tioga Middle School 3

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tioga Middle School 3

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
Over all, it's a good school. Some issues on students behaivors and teachers attitudes. But when I pulled my daughter out ( due to her own behaivor ) , they were working on these two issues. If you ask my opinion, fresno unified needs to change discipline proceedures...


Tioga Middle School 4

Posted September 06, 2005
- a parent
I found that academics are a top priority for the educators at this school. There were many options and resources for my son to turn to in the time of need. I am a very involved parent and the administration of this school really supported my needs. I can not say enough about Dr. Wendy Tucloff, the principal, she is a very smart lady that likes to cut through all of the garbage and help your child.

Tioga Middle School 2

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent
There are a lot of issues as far as the students are concerned. There are too many disturbances in the classrooms due to disruptive students. The teachers are trully concerned for the students who are there to learn. They have a great guidance counselor. And they promptly contact parents when there is a concern.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tioga Middle School
3232 East Fairmont Avenue, Fresno, CA  93726
(559) 248-7280
Last modified Tioga Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tioga Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top